We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our first time to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Frisco, Texas. It is a very clean hotel and the food was great in the restaurant. The beds were so comfortable too. We will be staying there again on our next trip out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Una W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    101
    44
    17
    12
See reviews for
105
58
17
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

First, the staff at this hotel were top-notch! When I called to ask about getting in my room early due to my flight time, there was no problem! I was able to get into my room and start working right away after a quick and efficient check-in. I had also asked for a special room due to a recent injury and it was accomodated.

Did receive an un-requested wake-up call one morning, which was not appreciated, since I was going to sleep in a little longer that day. Oh well. I got to watch a little TV instead.

My lone complaint would be the prices for the food in the pantry (only vending onsite) and the breakfast. $7.31 for a bottle of Dew, some crackers and M&M's?? Since I had just arrived there, I did not know there was a 7-11 within walking distance to offer some competition to these outlandish prices! And $5.95 for a continental breakfast? Competitors and other brands in the chain offer free continental breakfast. When a co-worker asked how much just a bagel would be, he was told it was free. A couple days later, the gentleman working the register at breakfast wanted to charge him 5.95 for it. I can see a small charge for hot food, but for juice, fruit, cereal or a roll? With the prices of the room, I'd think the continental breakfast could be included. Guess a McDonald's needs to move into the neighborhood to offer some more competition!

Room Tip: If you need something special - call the hotel directly and they will accomodate you, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We truly value your feedback and suggestions. I am happy to hear that the team took great care of you during your stay with us. I would, however, like to apologize for the unrequested wake up calls that you received. I will address this with the team right away. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the pantry pricing as well as our breakfast pricing and will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Frisco!

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were greeted promptly upon our arrival. The room key was immediately available along with the papers to sign. Check in was completed within one minute. Beds and pillows were excellent and room was very quite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn experience and this location was perfect for a long weekend away! Exceptional Service from all members of their team. We believe this hotel has separated themselves from their competition. We can assure you, we will return to this hotel location in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for the great review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can’t wait to serve you and your family on your next visit to Frisco!


At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of three stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a great location, convenient to tons of shopping choices and restaurants. It is in a very nice area with easy access to getting off and on highways. Our room was HUGE,very clean, had a microwave and small fridge, and comfortable beds. We ate at the breakfast buffet ( it was included for us) which was very good and had a good assortment of food. We did use the washer/ dryer they have on site as well as the outdoor pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmhaugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antlers, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

we were attending the Dr.Pepper center across the street for a convention. Our stay was wonderful. quite and soothing rooms and lobby !! The rooms were very sound proof--never heard any thing from another room. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Llyod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again soon!


At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Frisco Texas on Gaylord St. is so convenient. Just a few blocks (walking distance) from a huge shopping center including Grocery, Department stores, Burgers, and Restaurants, and across from that a shopping Mall. Surrounded by beautiful greenery, this Inn is in a garden-like setting. It's right across the street from the Stars Hockey arena with a shuttle that runs all day long as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 14 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frisco

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Address: 7550 Gaylord Parkway, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Frisco Convention Center, Stonebriar Centre, Pizza Hut Park & Dr. Pepper Arena, Hilton Garden Inn Frisco offers superior service and amenities. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. Hotel near SH 121 & Dallas North Tollway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing