We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel with great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice hotel and great location. Walking distance to Dr. Pepper Arena which is very convenient if there for an event. There is a nice mall and lots of restaurants in the area. The staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and and that our staff took great care of you!. I will be sure to share this review with our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

At Your Service,
Kellie Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    104
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
107
62
17
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The only negative was no coins for the laundry and they ran out of detergent. With the hotel guarantee policy, the person on duty didn't go out of his way to assist. The staff was otherwise very nice. Security officer on site was a plus. The food services staff gets and A+. The rooms were nice, neat and average (good) in comparison to comporable places, no real complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is excellent for business travlers and families alike. Good value for the price and is located in a quiet area, with clean and quiet rooms, and excellent front desk and breatfast service. I travel about half the year and look forward utilizing the Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you while you were here. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Dallas must be one of the very few big US cities which have literally nothing to offer to a tourist, and by that I mean the non-sports fan, of course for them, Dallas is the mecca. So you must of course be in town for business, sports or meeting family. Whatever may be your reason, this HGI will help you achieve that in the best way possible. If your work location is not downtown Dallas or FW, you will most likely have it in the PLano area for which this hotel has a convenient location. It is right opposite the Dr. Pepper's Arena so perfect for sports fans as well. There is a shopping mall closeby with several options to eat.
Hotel lobby is typicaly HGI and then some. Friendly front desk, great modern rooms, perfect cooked-to-order breakfast. Free shuttle service to nearby businesses and restaurants.
Drive from DFW can take a good 30 minutes. The hotel has a decent sized pool as well.

So pick this amongst the rest when you are in Plano area and your budget is more than what the Hamptons charge, if not, you may want to read about another review I provided of a Hampton in the area.

Room Tip: Therez no view of course so you may want to opt the standard - highest possible floor away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for your recent review. We always enjoy hearing about your positive experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Frisco! Thank you for taking the time to share! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with free wifi and Internet. I enjoyed the hot tub, as it was truly hot and not luke warm like some other hotels I've experienced. The work out room was nice, and tread mills excellent quality. I stayed here for my sons lacrosse games which were being played in the area and would recommend this place to any families with similar needs. The complementary breakfast was also great, with many foods to choose from. The hotel is not located near any residential areas with easy access, which means that it's relatively safe from theft and vandalism, as people who often participate in that sort of thing tend to live near by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hofe751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice. Close to everything. Room was wonderful. Very clean, quiet and well equipped. Check In/Out was fast. Front Desk clerk was very kind and professional. Great value. The only place we would want to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice, and the staff was excellent!!! The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very nice. The parking was good. We were at a BB tournament and the hotel was close to everything. Felt safe there and the rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 16 in Frisco
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 16 in Frisco
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frisco

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Address: 7550 Gaylord Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Frisco Convention Center, Stonebriar Centre, Toyota Stadium & Dr. Pepper Arena, Hilton Garden Inn Frisco offers superior service and amenities. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. Hotel near SH 121 & Dallas North Tollway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing