We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Frisco
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and I thought it was very nice. It meet all my expectations and from booking the hotel to checking out all went flawless. They have a nice breakfast bar, hot and cold food but it is intended for a on the go type of food. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lifeshieldshelters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
From everyone here are the hotel, we are all excited to hear that you had a "flawless" stay and you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    94
    54
    26
    21
See reviews for
59
65
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I was out in Frisco for some business. The hotel my conference was at was sold out and I have always had good luck at the Aloft brand.
This stay did not disappoint.

Check in was painless, the room was nice as usual. Nice comfy bed, clean room and pleasant staff. The hotel has a shuttle to take you to restaurants and shops in the local area. The staff was nice and helpful. The lobby bar was nice as well was the little cafe in the lobby as well.

I will stay here again when I need to come to Frisco.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ledieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

Quick, short, brief, long term, or extended stay we have you covered!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After travelling for 16 hours, the one thing you need is a place to sleep! We were checked in right away, the room was very cozy and extremely clean...something that we look for the minute we walk inside! The bed was very comfortable. Although the rooms are not very big which is expected since they resemble a loft, the bathroom was nice and comfortable. Nothing like a nice hot shower to end and start the day. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. We are planning on going back sometime in March. Oh, lets not forget the stores. I love to shop while my husband likes to stay and watch TV. Perfectly located! Joe and Tish Lambert

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Joe/ Tish,

Thank you for staying with us!!! You are right if shopping is your thing we have you covered, most everything you can think of is within a mile of the hotel. What more does one need?

Glad to hear you had a flawless stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel because the room was $89 which was incredibly cheap compared to other hotels we looked at. It is also within a few miles of IKEA and the Frisco shopping center.

Our stay here was okay but there were a few small flaws with our room that made it less enjoyable: 1) small room, 2) cold bathroom floors, 3) TV remote with stuck buttons, 4) no heat, and 5) no free breakfast.

Upon opening our very tall room door, I immediately realized why it's called "Aloft" -- the rooms are set up so that you walk in the bathroom and the bed is located behind the bathroom wall. The room was quite small but it had a small fridge and coffee maker which we appreciated.

The shower...oh the shower!! It was a wonderful walk-in shower with glass door and they have Bliss products (sold at Sephora) to use for shampoo, body wash, soap, lotion, etc. I loved that they smelled good and weren't the usual cheap hotel toiletries. The only complaint I had about the bathroom was that the ceramic floors were VERY COLD to walk on.

The flat screen TV on the wall across from the bed was a great feature. The buttons on our remote didn't work very well though...some of them would get stuck when you pushed them. So we really appreciated that they had an app you could download to change channels and adjust volume from your phone.

Our room was also incredibly cold. We had the heat on for about an hour before we realized it wasn't really working. We turned it up to 80 and it was still putting out COLD air. I called the front lobby and they brought up 2 blankets but that was it. The room was cold but it wasn't unbearable.

We had a good stay here aside from a few issues. We both love modern design so we really loved the overall layout of the hotel. We also liked that you could opt-out of housekeeping and receive a $5 voucher for being eco-friendly. We used this on a chocolate milk and muffin since breakfast here is NOT free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the detailed comments regarding all of the important details relating to the hotel and the Frisco area.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location close to dr pepper stars center. Very modern and cool! Kids and adults loved it, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Lobby spacious, Only issue was 16th birthday party until 11:00 hosted in entire lobby, so kids and parents couldn't hang out together in lobby after games. Entire lobby full of teenagers, they had a blast though! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank paigewolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Glad to hear/ see that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was visiting the area due to a family member being in a local hospital. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. Got me checked in quickly. After being in a hospital waiting room for 28 hrs I was looking forward to a hot shower and just my luck NO hot water. There were two additional customers waiting in the lobby to check out due to this issue. I was told the issue had been resolved but after waiting 30 min I still had no hot water. Although the other staff were great the manager I spoke with left a little to be desired. She was overly helpful to the other customers but since I booked through Priceline my experience was different. I was told to get my money back from them. After over an hour on the phone I was able to get a refund and check out. I did have to go through the trouble of booking another hotel but it was well worth it. A longer drive from the hospital but the customer service was amazing. I will never stay at another Aloft hotel after the way I was treated. Decor was modern and hip but the rooms were nothing special. Carpet needed replacing and the front of the A/C unit in the room kept coming off.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I am sorry to hear that your travel into the area was due to a family member being hospitalized. It is our goal to make trips like yours into the area much more streamlined than it had been. As of for the hot water issue which you experienced, I think that our communication could have been more accurate to all of our guests, our FD team was premature in communicating the final repair/ solution and although the boiler relay that was replaced was in place, reheating cold water to hot water for the entire hotel would take longer than explained to inquiring guests by our FD team, not that it matters now but reheating an average home's water heater takes a fair amount of time, the commercial system that we use although usually very efficient needed additional time to "catch up" and not communicating that properly was unfair. Again this is of no concern and we totally understand your frustration and truly apologize for the deficiency, and we have learned from the entire situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Woke up sore all over with a stiff neck and back! Rolled over to look at my husband whose expression and moan meant he'd slept equally as bad! Hard hard bed and horrible pillows all fluff no support. The hotel was beautiful very modern, but man what aweful bed!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRHALL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Our goal is complete satisfaction and we regret to hear that you quality of sleep while at the hotel is not what you are accustomed to at home and other hotels.

Outside of the bed issue your stay and comments regarding cleanliness, location, and service we near perfect, and we are pleased to see that you were all around please with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Property: Aloft Frisco
Address: 3202 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing