We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey team stay”
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Frisco
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location close to dr pepper stars center. Very modern and cool! Kids and adults loved it, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Lobby spacious, Only issue was 16th birthday party until 11:00 hosted in entire lobby, so kids and parents couldn't hang out together in lobby after games. Entire lobby full of teenagers, they had a blast though! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank paigewolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Glad to hear/ see that you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 294 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was visiting the area due to a family member being in a local hospital. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. Got me checked in quickly. After being in a hospital waiting room for 28 hrs I was looking forward to a hot shower and just my luck NO hot water. There were two additional customers waiting in the lobby to check out due to this issue. I was told the issue had been resolved but after waiting 30 min I still had no hot water. Although the other staff were great the manager I spoke with left a little to be desired. She was overly helpful to the other customers but since I booked through Priceline my experience was different. I was told to get my money back from them. After over an hour on the phone I was able to get a refund and check out. I did have to go through the trouble of booking another hotel but it was well worth it. A longer drive from the hospital but the customer service was amazing. I will never stay at another Aloft hotel after the way I was treated. Decor was modern and hip but the rooms were nothing special. Carpet needed replacing and the front of the A/C unit in the room kept coming off.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

I am sorry to hear that your travel into the area was due to a family member being hospitalized. It is our goal to make trips like yours into the area much more streamlined than it had been. As of for the hot water issue which you experienced, I think that our communication could have been more accurate to all of our guests, our FD team was premature in communicating the final repair/ solution and although the boiler relay that was replaced was in place, reheating cold water to hot water for the entire hotel would take longer than explained to inquiring guests by our FD team, not that it matters now but reheating an average home's water heater takes a fair amount of time, the commercial system that we use although usually very efficient needed additional time to "catch up" and not communicating that properly was unfair. Again this is of no concern and we totally understand your frustration and truly apologize for the deficiency, and we have learned from the entire situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Woke up sore all over with a stiff neck and back! Rolled over to look at my husband whose expression and moan meant he'd slept equally as bad! Hard hard bed and horrible pillows all fluff no support. The hotel was beautiful very modern, but man what aweful bed!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRHALL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Our goal is complete satisfaction and we regret to hear that you quality of sleep while at the hotel is not what you are accustomed to at home and other hotels.

Outside of the bed issue your stay and comments regarding cleanliness, location, and service we near perfect, and we are pleased to see that you were all around please with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was very disappointing in all levels. We stayed one night and will never again. We got there and saw 2 cups on each posts of the bed & when we woke up was the only time we saw stains in bed. We were so disgusted, we took photos. We immediately checked out and told the front desk regarding this issue. She apologized and told me that she will inform her manager. Her manager sent an email wanting to discuss the experience we had but obviously, due to our utterly disgusting experience - we didn't waste time getting back with them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanne2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire hotel we would like to apologize for our short comings which you experienced.

Our management team would have liked to fully understand any and all concerns that you experienced. If you have time please reach out to the manager who emailed you directly so that we can attempt to right the oversight which you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Me and my colleagues come down to Frisco atleast once in 2 months. Over the last few months we have stayed at this hotel several times. Earlier we used to stay in the Sheraton Stonebriar, and now Aloft is our new home.

Checkin: Very quick and courteous

Room: Pretty spacious and modern minimalist design, The wash room is clean, the shower pressure is decent, and the wash basin area is huge. The beds are large and very comfortable. The AC is also very effective. My colleagues said that their AC was a bit noisy then usual, but then they must have set the fan at full blast. I never had any issues with the fan noise.

Breakfast: There is a small choice of breakfast foods available. We usually get the bagel and the free coffee.

Shuttle: Very convenient for short distance pick-up/drop-off

Location: Very close to major malls and highways.

CONCLUSION: We will continue to stay in this hotel for our business trips in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments, you touched on many great aspects of our hotel and it's amenities.

Thank you and we will see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times & love this hotel in Frisco. It very accessible to The Stonebriar Centre Mall plus lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. It's also a dog-friendly hotel (no charge by the way). The staff are great and the hotel is 'very' contemporary in decor. Great place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Accessibility to shopping, CHECK!

Restaurants and bars within walking distance, CHECK!

Modern décor and design, CHECK!

All members of your immediate family are welcome, including Fido, CHECK!

So CHECK-IN and CHECK US OUT!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#11 of 17 in Frisco
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Address: 3202 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $99 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing