We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff needs training”
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Frisco
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

1. The check in staff was not helpful. 2. Nice location, newer facility. 3. Doors closing at night are VERY loud so much as to wake the dead! 4. Strange set up with a shower but no tub, small bath. 4. Room was clean, but the hall smelled of dog and I saw 2 giant almost horse size dogs.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank LouisianaTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for reviwing our hotel. We take all feedback very seriosuly. Your checkin experience will be something that we evaluate as your experience indicates that we were lacking in this area. Thank you for letting us know about this key focus area.

As you said in your review we are a new hotel and our hip, modern, upbeat design is changing the industry.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Frisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pros: Great location for shopping and restaurants. Nice lobby and bar area.
Cons: Very noisy...could hear conversations and doors opening/closing from the room next door. A/C unit vey loud; had to adjust TV volume based on when the A/C turned on. Furniture was dusty. Lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrub630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for the comments and feedback. We are attached to the Stonebriar Mall and all of its surrounding restaurants.

Thanks again for staying and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Business hotels have a habit of being bland and dull. This was the first time I stayed at an Aloft and I was happy to find that this hotel was neither bland nor dull. There's lots to like about it. A good location that is convenient to many places (and with shops and restaurants close at hand should you need them), cheery decor, friendly staff, and Internet access that would put the vast majority of its competitors to shame. Add in a small but adequate gym and a small pool and you have a nice combination. It offers a bar but no restaurant (snacks are not good food). The only issue I had was the feeling that the cleaning of the rooms was hit or miss. Some dried drink stains on the work desk stayed visible for several days of my 6-day visit - a detail, sure, but indicative of quick and not-so-good cleans. Also, the lack of drawers in the room (hangers are available) is problematic if you want to put away clothes. But these are nitpicks that don't take very much away from the hotel. I would cheerfully stay at it again.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front have floodlights playing on them for part of the night and the blinds aren...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank for the honest feed back. We are definitely not the typical hotel and it sounds like we delivered on that experience. Thank you for letting us know about the near perfect cleanliness that we provided, we will make the housekeeping department aware of the small oversight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We staid here on out rip to Texas for 4 nights. Really nice and clean hotel, staff is friendly and they accommodate your needs. Love the pool in the back of the hotel and proximity to shops and mall. We will return!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

It is great to hear that your trip into Frisco was a success. We are glad that Aloft could make it happen for you.

Our onsite amenities coupled with the amenities at the Stonebriar mall (which we are attached to) make for a pleasant stay away from home.

Thank you for the kind words and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I just spent a few days at Aloft frisco and I was very impressed. The service was excellent and the hotel was exceptionally clean. I was greeted in the morning by the general manager (i think his name was Patrick) which was a great personal touch. Very friendly efficient staff. Overall vibe and atmosphere was great too. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Sounds like we met your needs and your trip was a success, glad to hear!

Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I came in to town for a short visit and felt so welcome! The front desk was very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a few drinks at the bar and had a great time. Bartender was nice and drinks were tasty! Our room was very clean and I loved the modern feel, a good change from the ordinary hotel. The location was perfect for our visit with lots of shops and things to do around us. We left with a warm goodbye and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfarrell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are a new style hotel, definitely modern with modern amenities. Our Wxyz Bar and bartenders are great, i am glad that they took great care of you.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was excellent and that you will be heading back in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my second stay at Aloft and it was great just like last time. If you're expecting a five star hotel this is not it, but if you want a nice, clean hotel with courteous staff for a good price this is it. The bar on the first floor is great as well. I've stayed here twice now and will be staying again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Don't do the green program.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftFriscoGenMgr, Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for the repeat stay!

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to greeting you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Address: 3202 Parkwood Blvd, Frisco, TX 75034-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $104 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing