We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloft Frisco
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I got Aloft on a pretty good deal on priceline so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a very nice hotel and the people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. There's not a restaurant there but its really no big deal to me. The only grip I have is that there's only one ice machine, and it wasn't on my floor, and it's located behind a door to the laundry service so I walked around for a while until I started trying random doors and finally found it. A channel list in the room would have been nice too. Other than those minor things it was a great hotel and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor where the ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    92
    52
    25
    20
See reviews for
56
63
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are on business in Frisco/Plano this is a great place to stay. Great rooms, with excellent beds to get some sleep after a long day at work. The hotel is also very close to some great shopping in this area. You will have a nice bar to get some beer before going to bed or play some pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate your comments and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for just a night with my GF and let me tell you it was awesome! Very modern and swanky room from top to bottom. It was even better because I happened to land this hotel on a great deal through a Priceline bid so it was even sweeter because I think I won the bid at like $50 or so. It's right in the middle of Frisco where everything is near you from restaurants, malls, minor league sports teams etc so you are within a few minutes drive to just about everything you'd want. Stay here and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownspare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Awesome!! Thank you so much for your comments. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received a great deal! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I choose this Aloft because it was close to family and I combined this with a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised. Daphne at the front desk checked us in, she was friendly, efficient and very welcoming! We felt like she truly wanted us to have a great experience which we did. The room was very spacious and clean with an enormous desk area to spread out and a nice, large space to put our luggage. I especially liked that they are a "green" property, from the body wash and shampoo/conditioner dispensers to the absence of paper clutter in the room. The complimentary bottled water in the room was an unexpected surprise. The property had an upbeat, young and vibrant vibe. If you are so inclined there was a nice bar, WXYZ, and billiard table so you don't have to go out unless you wanted to. Food was available in the "Refresh" area and there was a heated outdoor pool and fitness room on property to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! We work very hard to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
229 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I got a great last minute deal for one night on Priceline ($55). We loved the economical use of space in our hotel room. We had all of the standard amenities with a great modern layout. The bed and pillows were comfy and neither one of us had a complaint. The decor of the hotel was minimalist, modern and clean. If you're for a meal and not snacks, you will need a car as there are no restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciedottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It's feedback such as yours that make us glad we come in everyday. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went here for business and was impressed by the low key atmosphere. I had no stressful moments and everything I needed was accommodated. Enjoyed the free coffee in the morning and the fitness room in the afternoon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_vpnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is always wonderful to know that our guest our enjoying their experience here at Aloft Frisco. I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to service your travel needs in the future.

Again, thank you and have an easy breezy day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed Tues-Sunday, great hotel. Great location, very clean, modern, no complaints (except for no free breakfast. But that is clearly stated.) Close to 121 and DNT. Gotta pay tolls, but that's Dallas area. And rate was $48/night with hotwire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson4intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft-Frisco-GM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Frisco, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so very much for your feedback. I want you to know that we appreciate all of our guest comments because without them, we would not be able to address any issues. I am very please to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visiting again.

Again, thank you and have an eezy breezy day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Frisco

Property: Aloft Frisco
Address: 3202 Parkwood Boulevard, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Frisco Hotel offers a stylish experience in the up-and-coming Dallas suburb, Frisco. It's just minutes from many corporate headquarters such as JCPenney, Pepsi/Frito Lay, Capital One & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing