We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chile Rellenos Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mattito's Texmex Cocina

Mattito's Texmex Cocina
Ranked #208 of 416 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
mckinney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chile Rellenos Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

So, So Delicious! Fabulous Chile rellenos filled with chicken, cheese, pecans and raisins. Sounds weird, but it is so good. Spicy, sweet, creamy, cheesy, deliciousness. The chips are light and crispy and the service is always attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank listi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    43
    23
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We decided to try Mattito's during Freedom Fest. There was a huge crowd and we had to wait at least an hour to get our table. But, that was not the problem. The meal was just ok and we would have considered going back but we could not get our waiter to deliver our check. Apparently something had gone wrong with the registers and he could not calculate our bill by hand. After waiting an hour for the check, we left money on the table and walked out of the restaurant (my husband calculated the bill in his head). We will NEVER go back!

Helpful?
Thank scratchba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tex mex food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food was just ok, but the service was awful and slow!

Helpful?
Thank kf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUMMY Tex-Mex in wonderful Frisco Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great service. Generous portions. I enjoy the different salsas that are served with the chips. Great for large groups.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good foood and friendly staff
Very popular with travelers and locals

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattito's Texmex Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Mattito's Texmex Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing