We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to FC Dallas Stadium!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to FC Dallas Stadium!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel actually shares the same parking lot as FC Dallas Stadium. Which is amazing for the big events that go on there, i.e. Soccer Games, Concerts, Jimmy Buffet . The GM Adrian was very accommodating and helpful. Very clean with a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ice machines and Laundry rooms on every floor EXCEPT the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    28
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
24
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a very nice hotel situated just off the Dallas Parkway in Frisco, Texas. I was pleasantly surprised at the room rate with my AAA discount. The hotel staff were extremely friendly which always helps to make for a nice stay. I wouldn't classify the rooms as true suites since there is only a partial wall separating the seating area from the bed. The room and hotel were very clean and well maintained. A nice hot breakfast is available each morning. There is a nice indoor pool area as well. The hotel is close to shopping and there are a few restaurants within easy walking distance. On our floor, there was a coin operated area for guest to do laundry. We didn't need to use that feature but checked it out just the same. We were surprised that there were no vending machines to dispense detergent or fabric softener nor did the hotel offer any in their small sundry shop next to the front desk. I guess you could bring your own if you were staying there for business on a long term basis. The guest business center is very small with only one computer available and the printer needed servicing so we were not able to print out our boarding passes for the flight home. There is however WiFi available throughout the hotel. All in all this hotel provided a very pleasant experience for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it will be quiet compared to having the traffic at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very professional and the hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious. The hotel was close to many restaurants. Normally, when I travel to the DFW area, I stay at Comfort Suites DFW North in Irving. I stay there because I know I will be treated very well. The Comfort Suites in Frisco is a very nice hotel. I would recommend it to anyone!! Nice hotel!!

Room Tip: Should have no problem with any rooms. Our room was on the highway side, but we did not hear any car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghershel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our first time to stay in Frisco and would defiantly stay here again! Within walking distance to restaurants and to the Toyota Soccer Stadium. Easy access to highways and close to great shopping! Front desk were very helpful and friendly (a huge plus!!). Rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Delicious breakfast bar or you can grab a "To Go" Breakfast bag if you are on the run! Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerdnofvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location. Friendly and helpful staff, room well worth the rate, and breakfast was really good. Excellent place to stay if you have soccer or other activities in the area. Looking forward to coming back again for future events.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bananadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days on business. It is a very nice hotel, clean, good breakfast, the front desk was friendly, and the cost is very reasonable. Convenient location right off highway. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back that is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39TrevorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have only good things to say about my stay at Comfort Suites Frisco Square.

I stayed there for 3 days while taking a Security class not too far away. It was a problem-free stay. The service and all the amenities were above my expectations. I took advantage of the shuttle each day to get to a class and back again. The drivers were always on time and very polite.

It was one of the best hotel stays I have experienced in a very long time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
3.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing