We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites, Frisco, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Comfort Suites, Frisco, TX”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hi Adrian,

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites-Frisco. This was our fourth time staying at your hotel and we have never had any problems. In fact, your rooms are perfectly laid out and very well-furnished. I would never want to stay anywhere else for an FC Dallas match and look forward to visiting you again many times in the future!

Please thank Sandy for all of her help in securing us a room. She has a wonderful personality and I am very thankful that I called when I did. Otherwise, we probably would have cancelled our trip and looked forward to another time when FC Dallas would be playing.

Thank you for inquiring about our stay and many thanks to you and your staff for the outstanding service!

With much appreciation,

T Burks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. My team and I enjoyed reading about how much you enjoyed your stay. It truly does mean a lot and helps motivate us to keep doing what we do. It will be a pleasure to also share your feedback with Sandy, she is an asset to our hotel. She will also be happy to read your comments.

Again, thank your for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    28
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
24
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

King Suite for two nights. Plenty of room with two queen beds and sofa. The hotel was quiet despite hoards of kids. Apparently very convenient for sporting and outdoor concert venues, not so much for shopping. We chose the hotel for combination tripadvisor reviews and pricing.
Both were spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft worth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

First, the location was perfect for the FC Dallas game, which is why we were there. The room was a nice size, and the beds were comfy.

Unfortunately, I got the heebie geebies from walking across the big wet spot in the middle of the carpet. It was not by the bathroom, or a/c, so...? I called down to ask, but got no response, and there was nothing obvious leaking. I had to wonder, but lets face it hotel floors are not the cleanest place to be in best of times, so I tried not to think about it. Then I stepped into the shower, and right about eye level on the shower curtain was a big reddish stain. There was no obvious metal anywhere nearby that would have rusted, so all I could think was ewww. Then I got out and looked at the mirror which was foggy because the vent did not work. In addition there was a big party sticker stuck to the mirror and partially peeled off. Really, its not that hard to take a sticker off a mirror, this just seems lazy to me.

The sheets seemed clean, and there were no bad smells, so it was not totally awful, but really I expected better for the price I paid.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alison817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our one-night stay (two people) at Comfort Suites, Frisco Square, was delightful. The room was a king bed suite, so had a partitioned area with a sofa, chair, and table. It was on the top floor, at the end of the hall, and was very quiet - which surprised us because several large groups were staying there at the time. The staff was very friendly and efficient. A large number of people were using the breakfast area throughout the morning - but it was continually cleaned and items restocked. The location is great - a wide open area (near FC Dallas Stadium), with a variety of restaurants within a short walking distance (both family type and dinner & drinks type); a large mall (including high-end stores) and typical suburban shopping (groceries, drug stores) are a short drive away, as is the Frisco historic area. Minor detractors - the fitness center closed for remodeling and a couple of nonworking ice machines - were trivial compared to the pluses of a clean, spacious, and overall well-maintained property. We would definitely return, and we will use our experience here to include Comfort Suites as hotels to investigate for travel elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our top floor, corner room, facing the stadium was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanD295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Handled the huge crowds and the entire event with ease! Made a great time even better. The staff was awesome and the facility was great! Will definitely be back next year! They know how to handle a huge event like Jimmy Buffett!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeKingsOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were meeting our daughter from college. She arrived much earlier then we did and the staff went out of their way to make her feel welcome and get her comfortably checked into our room. The hotel was immaculately kept and in a great location! Numerous eating establishments are in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed one night at the Comfort Suites Frisco Square following a procedure at Forest Park Frisco. The hotel is very convenient to the hospital. There wasn't a room available on the first floor, but we were able to get a room just opposite the elevator. Our suite was large, clean and very comfortable. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. Only downside was I would have liked to have had at least one larger pillow, not just the small square ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel Mom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing