We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Eudora, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay. On the phone, I told the receptionist, the on-line price was cheaper and she readily agreed to honor THAT price. I called to confirm my reservation the day before and was pleased with how nice David was. We arrived before check in time, but Shanda said it was "no problem" and checked us in. This hotel is relatively new and is VERY clean. Both of our rooms had 2 queen beds plus a pull out full size sofa sleeper. The rooms are VERY QUIET!!! The bathroom is HUGE and what I really liked was the fact that someone gave the layout some thought. The pipes for the shower/bath did not "butt up" against the wall of the next room which meant I didn't hear the people in the next room when they were taking their shower (even though it was my son and his wife). I do however have 2 small complaints in regards to the bath: there was no fan and the lighting was not conducive to applying make-up. Breakfast was a disappointment. The eggs had chives in them, the potatoes were under cooked and not seasoned (should have put the chives on the potatoes), the ham was very thinly sliced processed circles which reminded me of Buddig Meats. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. Shout out to Shanda for helping us with directions!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    28
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
24
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiowa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

David, Roger & Scott were awesome! Made me feel @ home right away and helped us with anything we needed with a great attitude. We needed some sheets and extra blankets for the queen sofa bed (which needed extra padding, but slept ok as an extra bed), and Scott came up right away with what we needed, even being as late as it was, around midnight! Also, we had a room opposite the freeway, which I read in another Tripadvisor review to request, and we didn't have a problem with noise at all. The pool and jacuzzi was great, except kind of loud because of alot of kids were playing in it and it echos in there; but still was clean and felt great! The breakfast was delicious and had a big variety of things to eat & drink. They also have a "to go" breakfast if you aren't able to eat there. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We had one opposite side of the freeway.....which we had requested due to another Tripadvisor review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oklaBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Allowed us to check in early morning as we had a surprise grandbaby in middle of nite, clean great hot breakfast, nice barbq restuarnat next door, clean suite with 2 queen beds and seperate couch area, flat screen tv and nice bathroom, hotel just a few yrs old.

Room Tip: Great location, Rudy's barbeque next door and free hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcale0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last year. We frequently go to watch FC Dallas play at the stadium just across the street and this hotel is the perfect place since you can just walk to the game. There are also many restaurants within walking distance making it very convinient. The hotel has always been very clean and we have never had a problem with our room. The pool seems well maintained as well. The hotel offers breakfast, which has the usual cereal, toast, bagels and coffee/milk/juice options as well as some warm options like eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy and waffles.

The only downside to this hotel is that during school/college soccer tournaments it can become very crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakCliff927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had booked our stay originally for 2 nights, but ended up adding an extra night and cancelling our other reservation at another hotel because the experience was so wonderful. The rooms are clean, the breakfast variety is great, the pool was enjoyable, the fitness room is perfect and above all, the customer service is amazing! We were treated so well by Shanda and David. These two are professional and are a big asset to this location. Our needs were met and our stay was so enjoyable. If you need a place to stay in Frisco, this is the place! We came in looking for mainly and clean and safe place to stay, but ended up experiencing so much more. My family of 4 loved the entire stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What an excellent choice! We stayed at the hotel while attending a FC Dallas game. It is right next to the parking lot at Pizza Hut park. Very clean rooms, friendly hotel. Continental breakfast was above average, great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MRB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for a gymnastics meet for long weekend. Room was very clean but air conditioning/heating was not accurate measurement.. Very warm in rooms Staff was very nice and immediately helpful. Breakfast could be upgraded. Eggs and potatoes were strange consistency. Powdered? or frozen?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cytotechnologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
3.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing