We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

What an excellent choice! We stayed at the hotel while attending a FC Dallas game. It is right next to the parking lot at Pizza Hut park. Very clean rooms, friendly hotel. Continental breakfast was above average, great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MRB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    28
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
24
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sharon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for a gymnastics meet for long weekend. Room was very clean but air conditioning/heating was not accurate measurement.. Very warm in rooms Staff was very nice and immediately helpful. Breakfast could be upgraded. Eggs and potatoes were strange consistency. Powdered? or frozen?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cytotechnologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took a quick trip to the Dallas area to see Ikea. This hotel is about 6 miles from Ikea so the location was perfect. We arrived in the evening around 5pm. We were able to checkin and get to our room quickly. We stayed in a room that had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. It was perfect for our family of 5. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice sized and nicely decorated. The free breakfast was good, and the hotel staff was awesome our whole stay! If we need to stay in Frisco again, we will definitely pick the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michielev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub, free breakfast including Texas shaped waffles for the kids and hot choices for the parents. Great hotel for business travelers with free wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am a Diamond Elite Choice Priviledges Member and this Hotel ranks at the very top of all Comfort Suites I've ever stayed at. The price is a little higher than I like to typically spend, but the Management and Front Desk folks at this place make it worth while.

Great breakfast, great hospitality and very clean and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this Hotel for Business or Leisure travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingNeptune2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Frisco for a concert and stayed at the Comfort Suites. I was more than pleased with every aspect of my stay from check-in to check-out. I didn't personally take advantage of the breakfast, but my boyfriend came to the room with a waffle both mornings. The location is great and was only a few minutes away from the Dr. Pepper Arena where the concert was held. It is also walking distance from a few resturants and driving distance from stores. Our bathroom light was out on the first morning, but we called the front desk and they sent a maintance man right away to change it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing