We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable in North Dallas suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Osceola, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable in North Dallas suburbs”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub, free breakfast including Texas shaped waffles for the kids and hot choices for the parents. Great hotel for business travelers with free wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    28
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
24
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am a Diamond Elite Choice Priviledges Member and this Hotel ranks at the very top of all Comfort Suites I've ever stayed at. The price is a little higher than I like to typically spend, but the Management and Front Desk folks at this place make it worth while.

Great breakfast, great hospitality and very clean and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this Hotel for Business or Leisure travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingNeptune2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Frisco for a concert and stayed at the Comfort Suites. I was more than pleased with every aspect of my stay from check-in to check-out. I didn't personally take advantage of the breakfast, but my boyfriend came to the room with a waffle both mornings. The location is great and was only a few minutes away from the Dr. Pepper Arena where the concert was held. It is also walking distance from a few resturants and driving distance from stores. Our bathroom light was out on the first morning, but we called the front desk and they sent a maintance man right away to change it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Marque, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Mr. Chavez:

My wife was totally pleased with her stay at your Comfort Suites.

In fact, she has stayed at many others and mentioned that yours was perhaps the best experience of record!

Keep up the superb accommodations!

Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingsoldier1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now and the hotel is worth every penny. Located within walking distance of multiple restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean, and modern and spacious hotel staff is prompt and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have a National Soccer Tournament every year around the end of October and have stayed in the Frisco, Allen, and Plano area now for several years. The Comfort Suites at Frisco Square has been by far the BEST place we have stayed. The Hotel Staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and even let us stay in the pool and spa area later then posted.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The extra space in the rooms is a great plus. Nice places to eat in walking distance and a cool bar (The Lemon Bar) that saved us tables untill we could all arrive. The Pizza Hut next door has a sport bar and it is one of nicest Pizza Huts I have ever been in. Did I mention the cool indoor pool and spa area. For what ever reason brings you to Frisco Texas.....work.... play or just a getaway stay at Comfort Suites, Frisco Square mid range price hotel but high on quality.

Room Tip: Book rooms the oppisite of the Highway the noice was not bad but Im heavy sleeper..Just saying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing