We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

While on business in the Dallas / Fort Worth metroplex recently I had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Suites, and I don't think I could have picked a better hotel. Great accommodations, extremely clean, and a professional and attentive staff all made for a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the metroplex area, and should I find myself back that way on business in the future I have found my "home away from home". Kudos to the management and staff.

Glenn W.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 204 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

This place is great. It is a tad hard to find, but it is worth it. Very nice rooms and very nice pool with a jacuzzi both indoors. It even has a snack shop. Excellent place.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timelordess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Our stay was fantastic!
We arrived at 2pm on Tuesday and the front desk gentleman was very personable and welcoming.
The hotel is in great shape and appears fairly new. We chose this one because of the indoor pool for my 10 and 9 year old sons. I was away working while they were swimming. The next morning they were very excited to tell me all about the pool and the rock wall between the hot tub and pool.
I am a big breakfast fan, and yours by far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We used this hotel as a base of operations for a Thanksgiving mini-vacation. Got an great $75 rate using Choice Privileges card and payment in advance. It was ideally situated for the shopping areas we visited yet slightly off the beaten trail to provide a relaxing respite from Black Friday and the craziness of Christmas shopping. The hotel is relatively new, well maintained, in a very open, safe area. A Pizza Hut on one side and a Rudy's BBQ on the other. The front faces the toll road and the rear is a huge sports complex so you are away from pedestrian traffic and loiters, etc. that might make you nervous in a strange place. About 4 blocks away is downtown Frisco with some nice shops and eateries. The hotel is beautifully decorated; very nice indoor pool with kiddie wading area and hot tub. Excellent hot breakfast with scrambled eggs & sausage and the usual stuff. Friendly staff was very helpful and do great work. Excellent housekeeping staff. Plenty of free parking. I can't think of a single complaint. You can't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the toll road if a little traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My experience at the Comfort Suites-Frisco Square was wonderful! The property was beautiful and clean, the room was wonderful and very comfortable and “home-y” – the breakfast was superb and the service was excellent.

I have no complaints – only praise for this property!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOBXJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

People were so kind, very clean, great bed, and the workers went above and beyond to make every one feel at home!! Will stay there everytime I am in Frisco, TX!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassymarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is my second stay at the Comfort Suites in Frisco. Great place, staff is very helpful and do great work, housekeeping staff is very thorough and keep things in great shape.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing