We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar b que and fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ - CLOSED

Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Texas USA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Bar b que and fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I know Randy for many years since the Cowboys days and he's done great coming around his bar b que place.
The food is good and service very attentive so I make it a regular weekly stop.
You'all will enjoy it too !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid, affordable and with plenty to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

If your hungry, I mean really really hungry and want Texas BBQ at a very affordable price then Randy White's BBQ is the place to go. I went with the all you can eat option for $17.00 which is a great value. The food was solid but then again I had so much and so many choices with Ribs, Chicken, Brisket, Corn, Cole Slaw and of course dessert too. I would also like to point out this is not a fine dining experience its cafeteria style make up your plate style of eating. However again if your really hungry and and want an affordable BBQ meal then Randy White's is a good solid choice. One final note they have a good assortment of beers on tap and in the bottle too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CranburyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bug Spray!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The line servers were spraying bug spray OVER the FOOD!! Left in disgust and never went back. No apology from the owner or manager...no refund offered, just awful.

Helpful?
Thank Lbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Not worth the cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Prices are high here for the quality of the food. Sides other than green beans were not made for people watching their weight - baked beans, slaw, corn - the usual. . Ribs were okay but none of the meat had that smoky flavor - pretty tasteless unless you put sauce on it. Several of my ribs were beyond short and mostly bone. 2 people, 1 drink for my husband - over $30. Pretty disappointing. The worst part were the smelly (as in dirty feet smell) hot towels. Had to go wash our hands to get rid of smell!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formerfisheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Incredible ALL YOU CAN EAT BBQ!! It is unbelievably good and an awesome deal! It's also a really cool place to eat with a good atmosphere. Smells SO good!

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy White Hall of Fame BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing