We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family-operated Italian joint.”
Review of Stefano's Pizzeria

Stefano's Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 117 Restaurants in Friendswood
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family-operated Italian joint.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff is always friendly and food is delicious. Pizza is good and all of the entrees I've tried have been good is well. My family visits this restaurant 2-4 times a month.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianHOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
“Runs hot and cold”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have moderately good food from Stafano's and unacceptable food from them. The last pizza I had delivered from them was burnt on the bottom-I mean BURNT. It was not appetizing to look at either. I called the Manager and have been promised a free pizza, although I'm not sure I will order from them again. I am a long-standing customer. My family seems to like the pasta dishes, although I find the lasagna flat and the other dishes are overloaded with sauce. Salads are typically good and fresh. I'll have to see what happens next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hixanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“affordable italian food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great place for local italian food. Great selection and a nice variety of choices for appetizers and desserts as well. Good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, TX
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pizza Pie”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Only have eaten pizza from here a couple of times. The place is in a strip center here in Friendswood and is fairly small. Really a 'take-out' place more than an eat in. Pizza was okay but nothing spectacular, that's for sure. But, still a pretty good pizza that had good Italian sauce on it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza araound.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our neighbor told us about this small business about fifteen years ago. Its always been good. You can tell the owner takes pride in what he serves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's Pizzeria also viewed

Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stefano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing