We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for daughter to shoot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Shot Range

Best Shot Range
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mon, Wed, Thur: 11am - 8pm Tues: 11am - 6pm Fri, Sat: 10am - 9pm Sun: 12pm - 6pm
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for daughter to shoot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My daughter shot in the rifle range and felt comfortable. She is only 10. I believe it is only 25 yards, worked perfect. Employees made us feel relaxed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great indoor gun range in Friendswood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very good place to go for all things firearm related. Guns, ammo, FFL transfers, accessories, etc. Both a pistol and rifle range, and they have a number of range guns for customers to try before they buy. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FJR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Although I'm an active member of a larger outdoor shooting club, I visit Best Shot frequently. They have a great selection of firearms (new and used) for sale and rent. They've done a lot of upgrades with the facility and the staff that work there will go out of their way to help you find what you are looking for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendswoodTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
254 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice, knowledgeable staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly and helpful to beginners, range is OK but could use some updating and a floor grill for cartridges to fall through so you don't step on them. Enjoyable place to shoot, good classes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Royan17200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly business, excellent for new gun enthusiasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great value for a gun range. Also have a rifle range too which is hard to find locally. The staff have always been helpful and friendly. I've take my fiancée there a few times for date night and she's loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Shot Range also viewed

Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
Friendswood, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Best Shot Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing