We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Full Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Full Moon Inn
Ranked #14 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here last weekend and had a GREAT time! Great people, great food, and great accommodations.... All close to the good stuff you want to see and do in the area! Shopping in Fredericksburg, the best vineyards, and Luckenbach are only minutes away! Dont miss this place! Great place to relax and enjoy the best of the Texas Hill Country!

Room Tip: Make sure you talk to Owner about the room styles-- All are great for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    10
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
86
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Such a cute place with GREAT staff! Matthew was so great from the moment we arrived. The room was super cute and the atmosphere of the whole place was so peaceful. Breakfast every day and it was really good! Amazing quiche and sweet potato pancakes. I was completely won over by the presence of a dog (Butterball) and two friendly kitties. They seem to be dog friendly too as other guests had their dogs staying with them - love that! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Tell Matthew what you are going for and ask about his different rooms. He will direct you to the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you are looking to get away from the stress of city life, you will enjoy Full Moon Inn. I have seen all of the rooms and they all are great. The Cypress and Coral have the jacuzzi tub and fireplace, perfect for romance. The log cabin is huge with beds up and downstairs. The Smoke House Cottage is quaint and comfortable. The Grape Suite has a full kitchen with plenty of room for dining.
Our group all said the beds were comfortable. Private baths with plenty of hot water and great showers. Matt is a great host and totally explains everything in each room.

The grounds are well kept and you can see a beautiful sunrise in the mornings. It is very peaceful and serene here and is a great place to "get away" from it all.

Room Tip: The Coral or Cypress for romance, the log cabin for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I want to Thank Matt for a great stay at he’s lovely pace.
He was a wealth of information, gave us a map so we could find our way home. The place was so nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful, we will defiantly go back the Full Moon Inn.
Enjoyed playing with the dog and cats.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehuger8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, Matt gave us a wealth of information for good places to dine and shop and provided us with a map to get around the city and beyond. We loved the location because it wasn't in town but was close enough! We stayed in the Coral room and it was very cozy. Breakfast, at 9am, was great! The pleasant company of the other folks staying there as well as a cheerful good morning conversation with Matt, made this trip to Hill Country extremely enjoyable. We cannot wait to come back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I'm a little late writing this review. Our family visited the full moon inn in December 2013. I can't explain to those of you reading this review how wonderful our experience was. Matt and Ginny and their children are the most precious family. Their dedication to making our stay perfect really touched our lives. Everything was clean, the breakfast was delicious and the stories that Matt told us were entertaining. This mini vacation really brought our family back together. We saw an example of what we were missing in our family through the example of this amazing couple and their dedication to others. We will be back soon. We rented out the entire place for our large group and it worked beautifully. See you next Christmas Matt and Ginny.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank innlover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place was great. Exactly what I needed to "decompress"(as Captain Matt would say). I had a wonderful time Relaxing in rocking chairs under the shade of big oak trees visiting with friends. We will definitely make this place our permanent stay when we make our annual trek down to Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy-HairyKerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
9.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
9.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
9.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Inn

Property: Full Moon Inn
Address: 3234 Luckenbach Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7471
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Full Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 24 years the Full Moon Inn is a Traditional Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg Texas.Our rooms are clean and super comfortable and when you check in, you are greeted by the owners and concierge to the best attractions and restaurants. Established in 1992 the Inn has served a full hot breakfast for all our guests. We are located just minutes away from the 290 wine corridor where the Texas Wine Trail offers 18 wineries and wine tastings. We are just 1/2 mile from Luckenbach Texas Dance Hall. Minutes away from Fredericksburg Trade Days,The Wildseed Farm and Main Street Fredericksburg Dining & Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Full Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing