We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good motel, conveniently located, run professionally.”
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I am the travel coordinator for my car club. We travel to various events each year, usually with a group of at least 20 couples. Of all the facilities I have ever dealt with, this is the easiest, most professional experience I have ever had. The facility is convenient, of good quality, and my people all like it. Ms. Judy Schorr handles my business, and I wish all my facilities had a Judy-

Gary Cox
Lone Star Street Rod Assn.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 462 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2010

service was great! judy was very helpfull and informative . the rooms were nice and very clean . the pool grounds were very well maintained . location was walking distance to shopping on main street . we will be staying their again . we would recommend suday house inn and suites to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pris2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotel was simple and clean. We had a nice stay. Located on the main street so very close to shops and restaurants! Breakfast was full of choices from yogurt, bagels, cereal, danishes, waffles, fruit and juice. Were not able to try the pool since the weather wasn't warm enough at the time. Only complaint: doors are on the outside and I feel safer when doors are on the inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Spent 4 nights and 5 days riding motorcycles with a group of 17 in the hill country. Sunday House was a great stageing area for us with plenty of parking and confortable, clean, affordable rooms. For us Chrome riders they even provided us with special towels to clean our bikes after a long day of riding. The people are frendly and will bend over backwards to assist with anything. Contanental Breakfast were great, and coffee was always hot. Thanks to Ms. Judy for taking care of us. We will see her again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChromeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I just returned from a 3 day school trip- 1,047 miles round trip. Austin was booked for the annual SXSW music fiesta I took 13 people, parents and students and based out of the Sunday House for the trip. My contact with the hotel assisted me by phone and e-mail to arrange everything to public school budget, tax exemption, and billable total for a pre-pay to the event All in a 3-4 day window of preparation.
I paid close attention to the reviews, am familiar with the property, and with Fredericksburg.
Folks, the bad reviews were nothing like the reality. The hotel was spring break full. We pulled in and were out of the office, with everyyhing completed in 10 minutes. Judy, the reservations clerk who worked wit us had all the rooms prepped with gift bags for the 10 year olds and their parents. All the rooms were filled with personalized treats. The staff had gone out of their way to make welcome. Even the owners got involved with making sure the pricing was school friendly
Kudos to Staff- stay here assurance that Sunday House will take care of you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Was not a good stay! $90 for a night (with AARP discount) and the referigerator did not even work! No microwave. The bottom half of the fridge didn't cool & the top part was so covered with frost, I tore my index finger open all the way to the knuckle on netal hanging down trying to get something in to cool it!! Would NEVER come back here!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toadfrog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Rooms were very nice, we had a suite & there was ample room.We had a frig and a microwave. Hotel staff were very helpful & attentive & Judy at the front desk was particularly helpful. The continental breakfast breakfast was great with a lot of choices and it was replenished constantly. Location was great, we were within walking distance to the shops & restaurants. There was a lot of room to park .Fredericksburg is a great place to stay & I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2009
Thank traveler77Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $107 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing