We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunday House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$180
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barons CreekSide(Fredericksburg)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
173
154
82
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
154
82
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetpigs in a blanketfire pitwithin walking distancebreakfast roomshops and restaurantsrooms are largetrade daysin towncomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationyogurtnice place to staynice roomvisit fredericksburghot tubhill country
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 472 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our group of Seniors (a bus load) were VERY happy with our stay at the Sunday House Inn & Suites in Fredericksburg, TX. There were special touches that warmed the heart, i.e. gifts with guests names in the room. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Having your walking shoes. Inn is in good location but there are blocks of shops.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review

We certainly appreciate you!!!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We were passing through one night and stayed here since there was no room at any "chain" hotels. I wasn't disappointed. The room was nice and clean at a decent price. The staff was very polite, and the breakfast was really good. The hotel is also located on Main Street which was very nice. I highly recommend the Sunday House.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank VioletAsh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I'd heard from friends that the Sunday House was an excellent place to stay and I'll now join that group in recommending it to travelers. Clean and spacious room with comfortable beds, courteous and knowledgable office staff, beautiful swimming pool with gas fire pit, sizable basic continental breakfast and easy access to Fredericksburg's main attractions -- I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: As there are no elevators, ask for a ground floor room if that matters to you. Also, there is a back section to the property that is further from the road if any road noise or seeing traffic is a concern for you. I didn't find it objectionable but others might. You can ask to have a refrigerator in room though it may be standard anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCD1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed this past weekend on a Saturday night. The check-in was quick & easy and the ladies behind the counter were VERY helpful. They suggested pizza delivery service as we were starving and tired.

Now for the room. It was very reasonably priced, VERY large, had a microwave, refrigerator and the AC was on and running so we came into a very comfortable room. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfy.

Check-out was just as quick and easy as check-in. Stay here if you get a chance, wonderful atmosphere and very friendly people! We will definitely be staying here again.

Side note - they have one pool that is open and they are working on a second pool in the back of the property with a hot tub and fire pit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustGina56287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are equally excited about our new pool and the other improvements that are in the works

Please call us at anytime to make your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Went to Fredericksburg at the last minute and most things were booked. The lady at the visitor's center recommended this place. Front desk help was fine. Room was nice. Very clean. Breakfast was nice. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Not fancy but perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReginaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Fredericksburg

I am glad you enjoyed your stay please feel free the call the Hotel at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews