We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every time we're in town”
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We check in and walk to town, great location. They've remodeled the rooms and they are nice. Very accommodating staff, our reservations had gotten thrown out of computer and they upgraded our rooms, very nice of them. It is hard to get WiFi to stay connected but we survived!!! Would recommend and go back again. The suites are very nice for a family or a girls weekend . . . Fold out couch and tv in front room, 2 sinks and vanities, 2 nice queen beds and tv in second room. Microwave and mini fridge and coffee pot. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review

We are trying so hard to improve in everyway possible.

Please fill free to call anytime and thank you for choosing the
Sunday House Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 462 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have been to Fredericksburg many times over the years and we love the town. We have stayed in a couple hotels and we always find them welcoming. But our trip this time we (a group of eleven) stayed at the Sunday House and we had a great time. We have stayed here in the past and this trip we found the hotel rooms had been renovated with new beds, carpet, tubs and furniture. Although the basic foot print of the room had not changed the accomodations were greatly improved. The beds were the biggest improvement for us from years past.
There was a breakfast offering of traditional continental fare, but the milk was cold, the coffee hot and tasty, but my favorite were the home made kolaches, they had to microwaved, but they had good sausage and made a nice addition to the cereal and fruit.
I give this hotel high marks, it is not a five star resort, but it is not trying to be. If you are looking for a well run, small town place to stay, I would highly recommend the Sunday House.

Room Tip: If you like it quieter request a room in the back away from the main drag. If you need to be closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayles_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review

It is always a pleasure to have guests as yourself. I am glad
you enjoyed the renovated rooms. We are not finished yet
but hope to finish everything before long.

Please call anytime and thank you for choosing the Sunday House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is it's best asset. Some rooms are remodeled and are clean and spacious. But don't depend on WiFi to operate. We spent 48 hours trying to connect on 5 different devices. When inquiring at the front desk about why WiFi wasn't working were told that during remodel "wires must have been damaged". Remodel was completed months ago. Staff were friendly and genuinely apologized for WiFi failure. Breakfast was weakest amenity.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

I am sorry for any problems with the Wifi that you encountered

We are still in the process of remodeling and updating

hopefully any problems are eliminated as we are replacing

equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our club has been coming to Fredericksburg every year for several years in the fall. The rooms were clean and neat with some notes left in the room welcoming us.. The check in staff were great- very helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel is very near the shops and some restaurants. My wi-fi worked perfectly. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and the remodeling has lifted it to current standards one would expect from this level of accomodations. There is a lot of history in this place if a person stopped to pay attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us

Please call anytime and thank you for choosing the Sunday House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sunday House in Fredericksburg, Texas is a wonderful hotel to enjoy and relax with . The new remodeled suites are located on Main Street within walking distance to many shops and great restaurants. A variety of food businesses in the area leaning towrd Germany food. But that is not the only fair, with Mexican, Italian and just good old American delights you will diffinately enjoy yourselves.
With the new remodel you might find yourselves staying an extra night. Personally, I highly recommend staying here.
Dan Bowen,
Pres. CTCCC

Room Tip: For a good quiet and comfortable stay, choose the Sunday House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed yourself in Fredericksburg

Thank you for choosing the Sunday House Inn & Suites

Call anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute thinking it was not much. The pictures on the website were out dated. Once I pulled in I noticed the outside had been remodeled. I checked in and the staff was great. They were very helpful in giving me directions and telling me about the events the town had. They even told me about the shuttle to the winery’s which picked up across the street. The room I had was recently remodeled. It looked great and I felt like I was staying at a more expensive hotel. Breakfast was included and for a continental it was very good. They had fresh kolaches and a cappuccino machine. Over all I was impressed and it was a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the very nice review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

My staff is always eager to help our guests in anyway that they can

Please call anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a room that had not been remodeled yet. It was really large and clean. I did get to see a room that had been remodeled and those are really nice. The location in good. It is the closest hotel to the shops and restaurants on Main Street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $122 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing