We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Jacksboro, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is it's best asset. Some rooms are remodeled and are clean and spacious. But don't depend on WiFi to operate. We spent 48 hours trying to connect on 5 different devices. When inquiring at the front desk about why WiFi wasn't working were told that during remodel "wires must have been damaged". Remodel was completed months ago. Staff were friendly and genuinely apologized for WiFi failure. Breakfast was weakest amenity.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review

I am sorry for any problems with the Wifi that you encountered

We are still in the process of remodeling and updating

hopefully any problems are eliminated as we are replacing

equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    149
    73
    25
    31
See reviews for
117
149
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our club has been coming to Fredericksburg every year for several years in the fall. The rooms were clean and neat with some notes left in the room welcoming us.. The check in staff were great- very helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel is very near the shops and some restaurants. My wi-fi worked perfectly. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and the remodeling has lifted it to current standards one would expect from this level of accomodations. There is a lot of history in this place if a person stopped to pay attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us

Please call anytime and thank you for choosing the Sunday House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sunday House in Fredericksburg, Texas is a wonderful hotel to enjoy and relax with . The new remodeled suites are located on Main Street within walking distance to many shops and great restaurants. A variety of food businesses in the area leaning towrd Germany food. But that is not the only fair, with Mexican, Italian and just good old American delights you will diffinately enjoy yourselves.
With the new remodel you might find yourselves staying an extra night. Personally, I highly recommend staying here.
Dan Bowen,
Pres. CTCCC

Room Tip: For a good quiet and comfortable stay, choose the Sunday House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed yourself in Fredericksburg

Thank you for choosing the Sunday House Inn & Suites

Call anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute thinking it was not much. The pictures on the website were out dated. Once I pulled in I noticed the outside had been remodeled. I checked in and the staff was great. They were very helpful in giving me directions and telling me about the events the town had. They even told me about the shuttle to the winery’s which picked up across the street. The room I had was recently remodeled. It looked great and I felt like I was staying at a more expensive hotel. Breakfast was included and for a continental it was very good. They had fresh kolaches and a cappuccino machine. Over all I was impressed and it was a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Manager at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the very nice review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

My staff is always eager to help our guests in anyway that they can

Please call anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a room that had not been remodeled yet. It was really large and clean. I did get to see a room that had been remodeled and those are really nice. The location in good. It is the closest hotel to the shops and restaurants on Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Rinsed coffee pot filter - black grounds everywhere. Stepped on a Nyquil gel cap. No evidence of vacuuming. Bathroom tiles cracked and loose. Hair on shower curtain. Staff friendly, but could do nothing about internet signal. Family stayed across the parking lot on a different floor. Nice suites up there, but again, no internet. Visited in late July. AC worked great. Would go back, but only if suites are available. Older part of hotel is very rundown and must be hard to clean.

Room Tip: Only book newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDShaw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We blocked rooms at the Sunday House for our daughter's wedding in October of 2013. Judy, the manager of the Sunday House, went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean. Judy even provided flowers and small gifts for all of our guests. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing