We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunday House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hangar Hotel(Fredericksburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
173
154
82
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
154
82
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspigs in a blanketmain streetfire pitwithin walking distancebreakfast roomrooms are largetrade daysshops and restaurantsin towncomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationyogurtnice place to staynice roomvisit fredericksburghot tubhill country
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 472 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here last weekend on a mini vacation. The staff was very friendly and nice, the rooms were clean and spacious, the rate was affordable, and the location was great for walking to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The room, however, is in need of an upgrade. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were pretty much flat. The shower head was very low and would be inconvenient for anyone over 5'8." Breakfast was not much. It is supposed to be open until 10:30. We got there at 10 and it was pretty picked over. The ladies working there didn't seem to want to refill anything even though several more people walked in after we did. I would suggest going to eat in town somewhere instead. There is a nice TV and refrigerator in the room and the Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here sept. of 2011 the room we were given was by the pool and the room for breakfast. Everyone is so friendly they will go out of their way to make your stay super. I would highly recommend this place and we plan to return again. Thanks again Cathy Burnett

Room Tip: We had a room by the corner on the bottom it was roomy and very little noise
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection. Clean, inexpensive and a very good breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Take Judy’s recommendation.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Room rates in Fredericksburg are higher this time of year but Sunday House had good rates. Good location. Comfortable spacious suite. Nice staff. Definitely will stay here again. Outside entrances to rooms but felt very comfortable. If you are looking for fancy, not your place but if you are looking for comfort and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

We are trying so hard to improve our customer service and appreciate
your staying with us

please call anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The lady at the front desk was so receptive even though me & my 16yr old daughter got to Fredricksburg late that night & without a reservation. The sitting area, bathroom & bedroom w 2 Queen sized beds were all very large but are all in need of a Remodel. The pillows & beds were very hard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLBG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

Upper management has assured me we are doing an update
this year I am very excited

We truly appreciate our guests and want to continue to
serve them and be the best that we can

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews