We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Main Street Tasting Room

Stop by and see Bill here at the Main Street location. He is very passionate and knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2019
alikat92
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Good wines in a wonderful atmosphere

We came here as our first winery to visit in the area. The building is brand new and modern and... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2018
glens183
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fredericksburg
from $159.99
More Info
from $54.13
More Info
from $97.00
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
10
8
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas wines tasting room great wine main street syrah stone blend bottle winery tx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We came here as our first winery to visit in the area. The building is brand new and modern and very comfortable and relaxed. We kinda got pushed into tasting all 5 of their wines available which we did not want. Make sure you tell them its not what you want otherwise you will get pushed into it.

The red wines tasted great and we did get a bottle. The whites are probably great but we dont care for white so we had to taste them at our servers insistance. She did give us several other places to visit and we appreciated her help .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank glens183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My wife and I visited this tasting room in downtown Fredericksburg and enjoyed an informative visit with John. He introduced us to the history and process of Narrow Path's products. As evidenced by the numerous award-winning wines on display our visit was rewarded with some great tasting wines. Although a small venue it was a very comfortable stop on our journey through historic Main Street.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We met a couple from Fredericksburg and they told us about this winery. We met up with them the next day and drove out to Albert, TX to try it out. Nice wines and beautiful views with lots of places to sit in the AC while you enjoy the views from the expansive windows around the winery!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Bretmcbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Went to the actual winery during a guided wine tour. Had great wine! Good mix of whites and reds, and a good mix of everything so that everyone had something they enjoyed. Will was our concierge/sommelier for the day and he was so friendly and knowledgeable about the wine! This place has GORGEOUS views also - we could have stayed and enjoyed the scenery even without the wine!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We were referred to NP by an Oenophile friend of ours. We were greeted by Victoria who, after visitin' with her for a while, informed us she is training to be a Somm. We told her what wines we liked and she introduced us to a tasting of them all. We ended up buying two bottles of the 2015 Syrah. Unfortunately, we were limited to two bottles per purchase due to them almost selling out of it!

I am not a "white person" but they had the most interesting blend, which is their 2015 Stone Stack which we purchased. They have the most bucolic setting at the 6331 RR 1623 location and we sat there sipping our wines and enjoying the experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Philbytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews