We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hill country experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corner Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corner Cottage B&B
Ranked #11 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A great hill country experience!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just concluded a two-night stay at the Corner Cottage in Twiggley's Treehouse with my two "children", ages 19 and 23, to celebrate my 60th birthday. We had a very positive experience at the Corner Cottage and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Fredericksburg. Dennis was a most gracious host, prepared delicious breakfasts, and permitted a guest with an amazing gift for storytelling to regale all of seven of us at breakfast in a most entertaining and engaging way. Twiggley's Treehouse, with its two levels, was very comfortable for the three of us, and the hammock outside was a nice option, even in August in Texas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scw0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. And yes, what a fabulous treat of stories and humor from our guest from San Angelo. That's one of the best parts about a B&B -- the wonderful people we get to meet from across the state and beyond. Every morning is different; each day a new blessing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    13
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
113
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Twiggley's Tree House rooms for our 20th anniversary and it was perfect! We enjoyed the bedroom — it is upstairs and makes you feel a bit like you are in a tree house, only much more comfortable. The rooms were very clean. Downstairs there is a TV and a fireplace as well as a small food service area with Culligan water, coffee, cold drinks in the fridge and two delicious cookies. The winding staircase was beautiful and led up to the bedroom. We enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub. I loved that it was on a quiet corner but close by to downtown so we could go to our favorite Fburg Italian restaurant, Pasta Bella without much of a drive. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed a pleasant conversation with several other travelers. The owner/manager Denis is helpful and considerate. He even provided a delicious gluten free biscuit for me upon request. We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. One of the best parts of owning a B&B is all the couples celebrating anniversaries. Whether is is one year, twenty, or fifty seven (the record so far!), it is rewarding and inspirational to be a small part of these celebrations.

Since several family members have food allergies, I know how difficult it can be traveling with dietary needs. We are glad to accommodate gluten-free, dairy-free, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the Twiggley's Tree House. My husband and I just needed to get away somewhere to unwind and rest. This was the perfect place to do this. The two living areas are so nicely decorated and and has a way of taking you back in time as if you were a kid again!!!
The food was satisfying and yummy!! Denis is a great host and made us feel right at home. We will difinitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. Fredericksburg is a great town for getaways -- there is something for everyone. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Room for the second time in 2 months. Each time the food, service, management and room were outstanding. The food was healthy and very tasty. Service was personalized to our individual needs. Management was very personal and concerned with our comfort. The room is pleasant and comfortable with a pleasant atmosphere. Thank you, Denis!
Martha Dufresne

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
So glad you were able to come back so soon -- it was great to see and to meet your daughter and CUTE grandkids. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our daughters gave us a two night stay at the Garden Room for our anniversary. Our younger daughter and son-in-law had stayed at The Corner Cottage several times and were very satisfied. Our stay was great, we were a few blocks from downtown, close enough the get there quickly, but quiet when we were at our rooms.. Denis is the perfect landlord, everything in the room was perfect, and breakfast was just right. We are already planning our next visit.

There are 400 B&Bs in Fredericksburg, but you need look no farther than The Corner Cottage.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is ground floor, with private entrance at the rear of the building. The Blue Room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_PamHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. What awesome daughters you have to send you to Fredericksburg for the weekend! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay in Twiggley's tree house and enjoyed all our days. Denis provided us every day a delicious breakfast which varied from day to day. Free drinks were in the refrigirator at arrival and cookies we found every day on the table.The AC worked well and the furnitures had enough space for our garments. Especially we like the long evenings on the porch. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speckmann_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for you kind words. It was great getting to know you and your family while you were here in Fredericksburg. I'm glad you enjoyed relaxing on the porch after full days of shopping and sightseeing. I look forward to your next visit to The Corner Cottage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Have been coming to the B&B for many years - 1st visit with new owners. Needless to say the sparkle of the previous hostess is gone - her personal touch is missing is all many things. Decor, friendliness, breakfast quality. Current owner was on vacation - the coverage was not up to the standards we have experienced in the past. So many things didn't meet the previous standard set for us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldentexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt your stay was lacking. Guests who have been coming to the Corner Cottage over the years will certainly miss Marsha, the previous owner. While we know we have big shoes to fill, we remain committed to the comfort of all -- whether they are visiting for the first time or loyal return guests. Given the amenities we offer, we are priced extremely competitively. Our location offers both peace and quiet as well as convenient access to the many attractions of Fredericksburg. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Cottage B&B

Property: Corner Cottage B&B
Address: 305 S Orange St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast was featured twice in Country Decorating Ideas Magazine. This traditional bed and breakfast, near the heart of downtown Fredericksburg, is a perfect hideaway to recapture romance. Relax with a beverage under the old pecan trees or enjoy the swing on the front porch. Come and visit a time where the clock loses importance, and where everyday is a memory. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing