We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff with nice accomodations and great breakfasts”
Review of Hoffman Haus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoffman Haus
Ranked #9 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This is a good escape place, Comfy, cozy, historical and a great place for quiet and romance. Don't get a room closes to the road. It has recently become a short cut for locals. Strff is attentive and friendly. The breakfasts delivered are scrumptous!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korkinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Hoffman Haus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 439 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2009

Grounds are warm and inviting. Staff is gracious and helpful. Accommodations are like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peromastiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This is mine and my husband's second stay at Hoffman Haus and the second trip was as great as the first. The staff is so sweet and the accomodations are rustic and beautiful. We also love the fact that it is withing walking distance from Main street. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone who planned on visiting fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittiesr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

We recently were guests at the Hoffman House for a romantic weekend and the accomodations were everything we could have wanted and more! The firendly and knowledgable staff helped us to hit the hot spots in Fredricksburg and plan our time wisely. The breakfasts were delicious and delivered in our own picnic basket to our room each morning. How clever! We are still raving about the stuffed french toast. We will definitely be returning for a visit. Many thanks to Leslie and Courtney!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misswhy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Just returned home after a corporate retreat at the Hoffman Haus. Our group of 10 enjoyed the many meeting areas, including the cozy library and spacious Great Hall, and absolutely fantastic hospitality! Leslie was great in seeing to our needs and even arranged for a wonderful outdoor fire after we returned from dinner one nice chilly evening. The gourmet breakfasts were absolutely first-rate - delicious homemade muffins and scones as well as egg dishes, bacon/sausage,orange-cream cheese stuffed French toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee/tea. The individual juices and coffee/tea in the sleeping rooms were appreciated as well. This was a perfect setting for our staff. I also took advantage of the free wi-fi and terrific day spa right on the premises. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was our second stay at the Hoffman Haus. After having some issues with noise during the previous visit, we requested a more isolated room and enjoyed the quaint Webber House. Breakfast could earn top Zagat ratings- I wish they'd create a recipe book! The bed was heavenly and even the smallest details were never overlooked. We don't wish to try other B&B's in Fredericksburg as the Hoffman Haus has us head over heels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My wife and I booked a weekend at the Hoffman Haus hoping for a nice spot to relax for our 5th anniversary. Our experience far exceeded our expectations.

The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. It felt like we were staying with friends. A delicious breakfast was promptly delivered to our room every morning without fail. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable about Fredericksburg and all of the nearby shops, attractions and restaurants.

If you decide to stay there, be sure to stay hello for the lovely cats that may greet you and Big Sam the dog in the Great Hall. The only thing to be aware of, which is hardly a complaint, is that the walls in some rooms are a little thin... if you catch my drift.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffman Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffman Haus

Address: 608 E Creek St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4651
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $142 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoffman Haus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoffman Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffman Haus Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing