We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Ended up staying here on my wedding night, and was happy with the room, and very happy with the friendliness of the owner. The breakfast the next morning was also fantastic, definitely a big selling point. I wish it had been a bit closer to down-town Fredericksburg, but I guess you can't have it all.

Room Tip: The peach blossom room is nice, but having to leave the room to get to the restroom was a bit odd, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our home and our breakfast. We hope you had a great time on your honeymoon trip after leaving us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 669 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved Magnolia House!! The pictures just don't do it justice. It's such a perfect and peaceful place to spend a relaxing weekend in Fredericksburg. And it's only a short distance from Main Street that is easily walkable on a nice day. The breakfast was fantastic too!

Lisa was so sweet and accommodating (Claude was out of town). We are already looking forward to our next visit! Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebonnet Suite and it was great size and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonclane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are so happy that you were able to have a relaxing weekend and appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you both again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Without any hesitation my husband and I can recommend Magnolia House B&B as a most delightful and relaxing place to stay in Fredricksburg, Texas. Claude and Lisa were gracious and let us know they were available to help with any request. On our arrival Lisa made us last minute dinner reservations at The Cabernet restaurant, and we truly enjoyed the atmosphere and food. The next evening the Navaho grill was a delightful recommendation as well. Now for breakfast, you just would have to be there, only word that comes to mind: DELICIOUS! My sister and brother-in-law stayed with us on the same weekend. We were so impressed that we booked 2 rooms next year. Need I say more? You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The suites are really nice and have private entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

It was our pleasure having the four of you stay with us and are looking forward to your return visit next year. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best review is to simply say that everyone staying at Magnolia House during our visit was a many-time returning client! We had an extremely comfortable and well-appointed suite and the breakfasts were so good they defy description. Both Claude and Lisa, as well as the other guests, provided spot on tips to make our first visit to the Fredericksburg area more interesting. The entire ambiance of this place says "comfortable and welcoming."

Room Tip: The Magnolia Suite is very spacious and has the advantage of having its own separate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stremyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

As you were on a long road trip it is a pleasure to hear we were able to make your visit a pleasurable one. We were happy to help you experience the best of Fredericksburg and hope you will one day visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Easter in the Hill Country . . . exactly how I wanted to start my spring. And staying, again, at the Magnolia House was just perfect. When you stay at the MH, you are gonna get pampering! From the luxurious sheets, to the afternoon freshly baked cookies, to the refrigerator full of nice wine selections, Lisa & Claude are the best hosts. We had a list of things to see and places to eat. Claude & Lisa gave us the inside scoop when we asked. We had the best time at the LBJ Ranch and the Nimitz Museum. And the dinner places they recommended were awesome. They know their business, town and area, making our visit nothing but wonderful memories. We will return again and again. We have found our Home away from Home.
We looked around at other B & Bs while in town this time. Nothing compares in atmosphere, surroundings and value to the Magnolia House. Some have lower prices but you won't get the pampering, quality of furnishings and delicious 5-star breakfasts any place else.

Room Tip: The Bluebonnet Suite is nice for a longer stay. It has a large kitchen area stocked with dishes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToMannsRomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for you kind comments. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us over the Easter weekend. Glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and all the things to do in Fredericksburg. Looking forward to seeing you again on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was our first time ever staying at a bed & breakfast. Many of the other guests at Magnolia House said we stayed at one of the best for our first time around and will have a hard time matching its excellence anywhere else. We truly had a wonderful experience at Magnolia House. Clause and Lisa were very accommodating. It is evident that they love what they do. We will definitely stay there again on our future trips to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_MZ2168YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We are so happy to know we were able to make your first B&B experience a very positive one. It was a pleasure having you stay here and we would love for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay at the Magnolia House was an extremely pleasant experience. It is definitely the best of the dozen or so B&Bs we've stayed at in the past. Our room was spotless, as was the entire residence, in spite of the painting and repair work going on outside. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the special sheets were divine. It was obvious that our hosts Lisa and Claude paid great attention to every detail. The afternoon wine and cookies were a perfect touch at the end of a chilly rainy day in Fredericksburg. The breakfasts were the truly outstanding aspect of out visit. Claude is a marvelous chef: his breakfasts were perfectly prepared and presented. The Magnolia House seems to attract the most interesting visitors. Our conversations around the breakfast table were delightful. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Glad we were able to provide a cozy and comfortable stay for you both on a chilly February visit. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again on a future getaway to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
869 reviews
1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $160 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing