We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a lovely B&B with a comfortable and homey atmosphere just a few blocks from downtown Fredericksburg. The owners, Lisa & Claude, go out of their way to make you feel right at home. Claude makes delicious breakfasts each morning, and home made cookies await you every afternoon on the buffet, along with complimentary wine, coffee, or tea. The rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet. Our group could not have been happier with our stay. Carolyn Howard

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center at this B&B. Trip Advisor program would not respond to att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbanites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed having all of your stay with us. You were a fun group and we are so glad you enjoyed our afternoon goodies and breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our third trip to Fredericksburg and Magnolia house and it was consistently wonderful thanks to Claude and Lisa. They are talented in providing delicious goodies and breakfast, comfortable accomodations and warm hospitality! I never hesitate to recommend Magnolia House to our friends!
Murry and Susan Hall

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It was great seeing you both again. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to provide delicious food and comfortable accommodations for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lisa & Claude are wonderful B& B owners. They really go extra mile for their quests and enjoy what they do. We celebrated our 39th Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been at a better B& B than The Magnolia House. Please everyone go check it out you will love it. Thank you, Philip & Ellen Kingwood/TX

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It makes us happy that we were able to make your 39th wedding anniversary trip special. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Claude and Lisa are wonderful hosts. The Magnolia House is a comfortable, homey, and restful place to stay in Fredericksburg, Texas. We appreciated a tour of their house and it's history when we first arrived. It was an extra added feature that made our stay all the more interesting and relaxed. Claude and Lisa served a two course complete breakfast, that was superb. After a long day of shopping, we relaxed in the living room and enjoyed a good glass of wine with new friends. We will be back and will definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are so glad you found our home relaxing and homey, that is just the atmosphere we are trying to create for all our guests. Nothing better than being able to come back "home" after a full day and enjoy some wine with new friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at this lovely B&B. Lisa and Claude had thought of everything! Our room and bathroom were homey and sparkling clean, and we really appreciated having control of the air conditioner in our room! The bed and sheets were very comfortable. The home was nicely decorated without being cluttered. The outdoor pond and waterfalls were also a nice touch. We also really loved our breakfasts! Definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed the patio area and Koi pond. With the shade of the pecan trees its a restful and relaxing spot, even in July in Texas. Thank you for the review and for pointing out that each guest room has its own thermostat as we want our guests to be comfortable. There are also ceiling fans in every room which are greatly appreciated this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a challenging day coming in but it went away after the warm welcome from Lisa (the delicious cookies helped too, thanks Claude). The room was very clean and spacious and the sheets are divine. My mom was very impressed with the accommodation and she enjoyed our stay here at the Magnolia House. Breakfast was DELISH!!! Claude is a wonderful cook and the food that he created was a great start to our day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recenttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

You have described two of the reasons guests continue to come back to the Magnolia House.... home made cookies in the afternoon and the 2-course gourmet breakfasts. Thank you so much for your generous comments, we're happy you and your mom were able to unwind and relax during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I often found myself saying I wish I had XXX and then opened a closet and there it was. The owners, Claude & Lisa Saunders, are real professionals in running a B&B. The B&B was built in the 30's and the elegance of that time period has been keep. There are two suits and several bedrooms. I would recommend the suits, has bathroom, silk sheets, living room, and one has a small type kitchen. Both have private entrances. Of course there breakfast, are to die for. Once you stay their, you probably will come back

Room Tip: stay in one of the suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve555Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We're so glad you had everything you needed during your stay with us. We have traveled quite a lot over the years, so we try to have the items you might have forgotten or didn't know you needed available for you. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
452 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $120 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing