We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls' getaway.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We rented the whole house and had a great time. The accommodations are so comfortable and the hosts could not be nicer. Delicious breakfasts too. Convenient to downtown but in a quiet area. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Bootsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you had a good time. It's wonderful that you have the tradition of an annual girlfriend getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 667 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Claude was our gracious host. We called from the road and one room was available. The wifi was strong, breakfast was excellent, and the bed large and comfortable. The house is in a super quiet old neighborhood, less than 5 min from downtown. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Many thanks for our wonderful stay - we only had two days here but the food and facilities such as fresh baked cookies and cool and hot drinks available in the morning room at all times was very welcome. The breakfasts were imaginative a beautifully cooked. American hospitality at it's best - thank you. I encourage visitors to Fredericksburg to stay here with Claude & Lisa!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macclesfield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Claude and Lisa hosted us so warmly in their Magnolia House. Our lovely, comfortable bedroom looked out on the landscaped Koi pod with seasonal flowers and a big orange pumpkin.
The substantial breakfast featured Claude's culinary skills especially with his cherry scones.
Lisa's lovely china, silver and linens complimented his food presentations. We hope to return again soon. Thanks again! K&F Gardner

Room Tip: The Lilli Marleen has a large separate private bath a few steps across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B just a few blocks from the action in downtown Fredericksburg. We liked that it is on a quiet street for a relaxing visit and great sleeping. But still so close to everything that you don't feel like it is a chore to get back into town. Truly, a straight shot into all the best of Fredericksburg from this location. Hosts Lisa and Claude were warm and friendly. Great cuisine with upscale treats.

Room Tip: There are two suites that adjoin one another. These would be great for couples traveling together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Magnolia House in Fredericksburg, TX Friday night 09-16-11 and Saturday night 09-17-11. Claude and Lisa Saunders greeted us upon our arrival and promptly gave us a tour of the house and our reserved room. Claude and Lisa went out of their way to make sure our stay was fun and relaxing. Claude made dinner reservations for us at the Cotton Gin Cabernet Grill which was excellent and Lisa suggested the RockBox Theater for some great entertainment. That was a lot of fun. In the afternoons back at the Magnolia House,
we could indulge in fresh baked cookies, coffee, tea, wine and other assorted snacks. Lastly, Our morning breakfast was wonderful. Thanks Claude, you are a great cook. We felt like family there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband Bill and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Magnolia House and it was everything you would want in a B&B stay. Lisa and Claude made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and we found them to be very informative and eager to help in any way. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Suite and it was so comfortable and inviting. They have the nicest touches in the rooms, so you are made to feel at home right away. The beds and sheets are so comfortable, they made it hard to want to get out of bed. But, we are so glad we did as Claude made the most scrumptious breakfasts each morning and we were eager to see what he served each day. They are beautifully plated and simply delicious! The extra touch of afternoon cookies & wine and tea or coffee made a wonderful day even better. The property has had beautiful attention to detail and the entire house is a delight, both indoors and out. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a warm and delightful few days away from home.

Room Tip: The Bluebonnet Suite has a private entry from the main house and is connected to another Suite if ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juditymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
1 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
9.8 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $120 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing