We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Das Garten Haus B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Das Garten Haus in Fredericksburg, Texas. The Garden Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty. The proprietor also provided us with helpful information regarding local restaurants and things to do.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 503 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this place. The first time I went, my husband and I stayed in the Cottage, which was perfect for a romantic getaway. I'm a big foodie, and the breakfasts were amazing. It's also nice to not have to go out and search for something to eat before you hit the shops and wineries. I loved it so much that I wanted to take a couple of girlfriends there. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which was so nice and cozy. It had plenty of space for us to hang out, relax, and catch up. Once again, the breakfasts were awesome...the macadamia, orange, coconut french toast was out of this world. Lynn said she has a cook book coming out in March. Looks like I'll need to go back soon to purchase a copy!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed one night in the cottage and really enjoyed the room. Very quiet. Breakfast was served at 8:30. Fruit mix, egg omelet, sausage and slice potatoes. Orange juice and coffee was available. And just the right amount of friendly conversation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutch1f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you! I appreciate the comment about "the right amount of friendly conversation". We do strive to be available and friendly, but not overbearing. It's your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts were outstanding.The hosts even packed us a picnic lunch for us to take to the wineries, a shrimp pasta salad that was also really great. Courtyard area was quaint and friendly and location was fairly close to the main shopping\eating areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stros75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We initially called another Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg for a three night stay, however, they were booked and recommended Das Garten Haus. From the first phone call, Lynn,the owner, was so nice and welcoming, we did not make any further inquires as to other options. We did not hesitate to secure the reservation immediately. Lynn met us upon our arrival and quickly showed us our accommodations. We had a two bedroom, upstairs, suite with a living room and kitchen. It was very comfortable, homey- with a plate of homemade cookies waiting for us, and spotless. It was a treat to have water bottles in the refrigerator, popcorn for the microwave, and hot coffee, cocoa and tea for anytime of the day. There was a very helpful list of restaurants on our refrigerator, describing the type of cuisine, location, website, phone number and price range. We referred to this list every night for dinner. Included were personal, positive, thoughts like, "we go here once a week". One of the highlights of our visit was breakfast!! Lynn is an incredible cook. Breakfast, all three mornings, was unique, delicious and gourmet. It was so nice and relaxing to sit in the dining room, meeting and conversing with other guests and be served a very special meal. It was a lovely way to start each day! This was truly a wonderful place to get away!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kylie205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at Das Garten Haus on average once a year for the past 8 years. We are from Houston, and travel often and extensively. We love Lynn and Kevin's beautiful, clean and well appointed B&B. The breakfast is fresh, creative and delicious. Our hosts are always in the know about the best restaurants to try in town, and we have enjoyed their recommendations. We love this charming town as a weekend get-away, and continue to tell all our friends about our favorite bed and breakfast, Das Garten Haus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great experience! Wonderful food and lodging. Well located close to the Fredericksburg historical district, yet just far enough away to avoid the crowds. I highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelGuy371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $135 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing