We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B in Fredericksburg!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing B&B in Fredericksburg!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Das Gaten Haus. Lynn and Kevin were amazingly helpful in giving suggestions on things to do in and around Fredericksburg! There house is beautiful and the garden is amazing. We are already missing the amazing breakfasts that we had there! We highly recommend staying here and hopefully will be back very soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We always appreciate when guests take the time to review us. We know everyone has a busy schedule, and hopefully, your short vacation with us was a welcome relief from it all!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    63
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
290
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sandi - Granbury, Tx

The weekend of September 15th my co workers and I went on a road trip and stayed at Daus Garten Haus. I would definately choose it again. We stayed in the upstairs two bedroom apartment. It was a great place to come back to after a day of shopping and wine tasting. The owner recommended some great places to eat and see and each morning provided a home cooked breakfast that was out of this world. The apartment was nice because It gave us space to relax in the living room - kitchen area with suitcases out of sight in the bedrooms. The beds were quite comfortable and out of the bedroom windows is a view of a courtyard, reminding me of the German Heritage reflected in this small Texas town. Highly recommend this place. The service was fantastic!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Furgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks, Sandi.
It was a pleasure to be of service - and thanks for bringing the rain!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HughLady
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at Das Garten Haus. The Garden Suite was quiet and clean and we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and a list of activities for the weekend. We very much enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and pleasant environment!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HughLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am finally compelled to create a cookbook with all the recipes I have used over the years. I am headed to a B&B statewide convention this weekend, where I hope to meet up with cookbook publishers. I will do this this year!! Thank you for the review!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lynn is a very gracious host. She also cooks an amazing breakfast! The cottage we stayed in was very clean and cozy. You won't be disappointed with this B&B...

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marbutle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were given a gift card about 3 years ago for a bed and breakfast and finally decided to use it for an overnight stay at Das Garten Haus. What a wonderful bed and breakfast. The 2 bed room suite was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. Lynn MacWithey is a wonderful inn keeper. She was very helpful with any questions we had, made us feel at home and makes a wonderful breakfast. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Threeseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We also offer gift certificates here for our rooms, and with the holidays coming up, it's a great opportunity to get a nice gift for that person who's hard to buy for! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us - come again!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,TX
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Has been in business for a long time. Knows the area - lots of great information in the room.
GREAT location!
Personable and very warm and welcoming.
PHENOMENAL breakfasts in a cozy dining room in their home.
Beautiful gardens to wander and sit in with whimsical decorations.
Room was wonderful with a front sitting room with small kitchen and bedroom/full bath.
I'd definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Lower rooms, you'll hear if someone walks in the room above wearing heels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed the garden! Kevin spends a lot of time out there, and fortunately we've had a wetter summer than last. Most guests enjoy sitting out there - although we're just 1/2 mile from Main, the garden is a little oasis in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed every minute we were there. Room was very clean and it felt like home. Lynn prepared a 4 star breakfast every morning, she also knows all of the best places to tour and the best paces to eat. We can hardly wait until our next stay.

Rosa & Dan
Plano, Tx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doowop_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Do come back! I just heard there are 2-3 new restaurants opening soon. As part of my job, I'll just have to try them out! - my restaurant guide will need refreshing! Things are always changing here..
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 80 in Fredericksburg
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing