We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, cozy home that meets every need”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny M
1 review
“Charming, cozy home that meets every need”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This lovely home is a wonderful place to stay in Fredericksburg. The historic home has every amenity you need and is a warm, welcoming refuge to return to after a day of shopping and sightseeing. My mom and I throughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Our main objective is to give the guest an experience we ourselves would look for in a place to relax and enjoy the moment. A clean quiet comfortable unit goes a long way in making the trip a success and creates wonderful memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful, clean property in an excellent location!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Spent a 4 day/3 night getaway with my girlfriend at Jolly's Haus. Located on Main Street right across the street from the Pioneer Museum. We walked literally everywhere we wanted to go. The house is beautifully decorated, well updated and very clean. The owners are fantastic and cordial. They live only a few minutes away and are available if you need anything. I will definitely book Jolly's Haus every time from now on. We highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Our historic building built in 1886 allow us to combine the old with the new to give you space, comfort, and relaxing time away from the challenges of everyday activities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved our time at Jolly’s Haus”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Jolly’s Haus is a wonderful place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the downtown action. The apartment is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. If you plan to cook, bring your supplies. (Everything but salt and pepper).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Providing a clean comfortable apartment with space to relax goes along with a central location to all the things you come to Fredericksburg to see and do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Jolly House is across the street from the Pioneer Museum and next to all the beautiful Art Galleries-perfect! It was so quaint and comfortable and the owners made us feel so special with their warm reception! Love loves! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2017
We believe our location is a tremendous plus. We believe also location is only a part of the overall experience. We believe enhancing the location with a comfortable and relaxing place to spend their down time is also a part of the equation. Jolly’s Haus strives to do just that. We appreciate our guests needs and requirements and work toward making the stay in our unit everything the guest imagines.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colettecl...
1 review
“It felt like home!”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Felt like home but in the middle of town close to great restaurants, shopping and historical attractions. On site covered parking was included which was great. Jolly's Haus was a fantastic place to stay. It was the entire top floor of a house with a full den, kitchen, bathroom and 2 bedrooms. The decor was so cute and lovely. Every detail someone could need had been thought of down to providing umbrellas in case of rain. The hosts Lloyd and Marian were just so sweet and attentive when needed. We arrived and texted them and they were there in 10 minutes. The Internet service in the area had been down and after texting them Lloyd came right over within 10 minutes to check on it. He was so sweet and patient and rebooted it for us and it worked great after that.

Lloyd,Marian and our stay at Jolly's Haus truly made our trip to Fredericksburg special!! We will definitely stay with them again when we return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
Our main goal is to satisfy the guest. Answering their concerns in a prompt manner is foremost on our agenda. A great central location, and a comfortable Haus answers most of the needs and wants of the special people who stay at Jolly's Haus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Pleasing those who choose our rental makes all the effort worth while. We are blessed with a wonderful facility exceeded only by those who use it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hanna P
1 review
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Jolly's Haus is at the end of main a block away from Hondo's (walking distance to everything). The house its self was very clean and picture perfect. So happy with our stay. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
It is true, our location is a big asset. We try to enhance that with a comfortable relaxing stay that allows the memories to linger forever.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing