We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jolly's Haus”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly W
1 review
“Jolly's Haus”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great weekend relaxation trip! Home away from home and we will look forward to coming back soon! Lloyd and Marian were great hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Offering comfortable and clean accommodations to our guests is our main priority. We appreciate all comments from those we strive to serve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe G
1 review
“Fabulous Place!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our one night stay at Jolly's Haus! It had everything we needed and was so clean and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable too! Walking distance to the shops and restaurants make this a perfect choice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
We strive to give the guest everything they need to make the overall stay just what they are looking for on weekend getaway. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
We realize our location is an asset to anyone's stay. We try to maximize that asset to make the stay memorable in all aspects. Clean, comfortable, relaxing all with a great location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Our main purpose is to offer a clean, comfortable, quiet property. This allows our guest to devote all their time and energy to enjoying the many attributes of Fredericksburg, Texas. Our guest comments give us an insight on how to do even better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
virginia...
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay with hosts that make you feel like friends.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

this was a great location right in the middle of everything in historic fredericksburg. we could walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. the guest house felt like you were staying in a well appointed home - lovely and relaxing at the same time. the off street parking was a real benefit and our hosts were so kind and hospitable. we would definitely stay there on a future visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Our goal is simple, offer an atmosphere that we ourselves would appreciate. Clean and comfortable, a quite restful reprieve after a full day's activities in our fine city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJwork
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Feels just like home ❤”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful apartment. It's complete down to the little details. Comfortable and beautifully decorated. So many wonderful little details. The owners were so pleasant and friendly on arrival. This is a true gem and we are truly blessed to be here! Definitely will keep this on our list for our next visit! I can't sing enough praises for this fantastic home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
We strive daily to offer our guest a clean restful stay in an atmosphere ln which they themselves would offer to their guest. Our rock Haus built in 1886 offers us that opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momiles
Madras, OR
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So good we've stayed here twice”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Fredericksburg to ride bicycles for a week. We wanted to stay at Jolly's Haus again for many reasons: clean, comfortable, convenient, safe bike parking, off street parking, good connectivity for work and gracious hosts in Marian and Lloyd Jolly. We stayed at the haus with another couple this time, so 4 can comfortably hang out, cook/eat and sleep there. Only thing I would suggest as an improvement is a password protected wifi. Thank you to Lloyd and Marian for making our stay in Fredericksburg so nice we came back twice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
When we began this business we set the bar high to satisfy the traveling public and to cover what we look for in a rental. We have tried to maintained those goals to the best of our abilities. We find it very rewarding to have our product accepted by our great guest..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing