We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay with hosts that make...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
virginia...
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay with hosts that make you feel like friends.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

this was a great location right in the middle of everything in historic fredericksburg. we could walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. the guest house felt like you were staying in a well appointed home - lovely and relaxing at the same time. the off street parking was a real benefit and our hosts were so kind and hospitable. we would definitely stay there on a future visit!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Our goal is simple, offer an atmosphere that we ourselves would appreciate. Clean and comfortable, a quite restful reprieve after a full day's activities in our fine city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJwork
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Feels just like home ❤”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful apartment. It's complete down to the little details. Comfortable and beautifully decorated. So many wonderful little details. The owners were so pleasant and friendly on arrival. This is a true gem and we are truly blessed to be here! Definitely will keep this on our list for our next visit! I can't sing enough praises for this fantastic home!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
We strive daily to offer our guest a clean restful stay in an atmosphere ln which they themselves would offer to their guest. Our rock Haus built in 1886 offers us that opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momiles
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“So good we've stayed here twice”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Fredericksburg to ride bicycles for a week. We wanted to stay at Jolly's Haus again for many reasons: clean, comfortable, convenient, safe bike parking, off street parking, good connectivity for work and gracious hosts in Marian and Lloyd Jolly. We stayed at the haus with another couple this time, so 4 can comfortably hang out, cook/eat and sleep there. Only thing I would suggest as an improvement is a password protected wifi. Thank you to Lloyd and Marian for making our stay in Fredericksburg so nice we came back twice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
When we began this business we set the bar high to satisfy the traveling public and to cover what we look for in a rental. We have tried to maintained those goals to the best of our abilities. We find it very rewarding to have our product accepted by our great guest..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlvaZell
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here over the weekend with my bride, sister and brother in law. The house was perfect for our group. Its located in Fredericksburg at one end of main street. We were immediately pleased that the property was exactly as it looked in the photos... very neat and clean and even had some Christmas decorations in the main living area.

Its close enough to town for everything to be convenient but just far enough that the noise and the crowds are not an issue. There is also covered parking for guests in back. Since its located on main street I had some concerns about the potential road noise, but frankly I never noticed any. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need to prepare a meal, although we dined out for every meal...

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
A clean, quiet, comfortable, relaxing stay that is centrally located allows us to offer our guest the perfect opportunity for them to share some valuable time with friends and/or loved ones. That is the purpose of Jolly's Haus-where memories are waiting to be made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahmJ...
Parker, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with every amenity you could need.”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with another couple. The bedrooms offer complete privacy. The furnishings were perfect. Although we did not use the kitchen like we do on many vacations, the kitchen provided everything you would need to prepare meals in. It was easy to walk to anything as we were just on the end of main street. The only time we used our car was to visit wineries that were not in walking distance. If we come back to Fredericksburg, we would look to stay here first!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
We appreciate all comments that will help us in developing and maintaining a vacation rental property that guest will enjoy and feel comfortable during their stay. Our statement of Jolly's Haus-where memories are waiting to be made is more than a slogan to us. We will continually strive to make our guest feel the same way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
We appreciate all comments from our guest. Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable, and pleasant stay. We strive to live up to our name, Jolly's Haus-where memories are waiting to be made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy F
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Respect”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Jolly's Haus for a quick birthday weekend trip for our daughter. The location was perfect. You are a short walk from all the Main Street shops and restaurants. Off-street covered parking was a plus. You have the entire 2nd floor of this historical building. It must have been recently remodeled as it was immaculate and I loved the antiques and exposed limestone walls. It was very clean and had everything you would need for a weekend or an extended stay. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Some have mentioned the street noise being a problem. We live in the very quiet country and we did not think the noise was a problem. Our hosts met us with the key and showed us in then dropped off a welcome bag for us while we were out shopping and touring the wineries. This was a perfect place and I would definitely stay here again (hopefully for longer next time!).

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and decor
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We constantly strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay. We take great pride in maintaining Jolly's Haus to the highest expectations of our guest so they may enjoy their visit and take advantage of the central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing