We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at a LOT of Hampton Inns and this was my favorite. I had a suite with 2 queen beds and the room was HUGE. Really huge. When you entered, there was a microwave, mini-fridge, sink, etc. Then, the main room had a couch, chair and sitting area along with the 2 queen beds. It was so much bigger than we expected (and my husband and I stayed at a king suite hampton the night before checking in here). The front desk and staff were very friendly. The lobby is really pretty with a stone fireplace and 2 story sitting area. The breakfast was good -- the normal Hampton style, but good nonetheless. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown and local restaurants. Great location and room. We will stay here again when visiting Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    166
    97
    41
    26
See reviews for
184
273
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A beautiful hotel. It is immaculate and the breakfast is great. The grounds are beautiful and the pool and outdoor area is an area that families and children will love. Very quiet and comfortable. We loved staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Over the years we've been "hit or miss" with Hampton Inns, but this location was a great experience: the place was impeccable, the staff was friendly and professional, and we had a great time overall. Special kudos to the breakfast setup.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javascrybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, TX
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hampton Inns are very consistent in appearance and cleanliness. This one is a cut above. It is located a block from the East end of the Historic District. Easy walking distance to all attractions, shopping and fine dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chaz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX area, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay and chose the Inn as the first stop because of it's proximity to the tourist district. The room was great and worked out great as a last minute choice. Will be planning our stay there for future trips to Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Clate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a beautiful well kept property. It is right in town so you can walk to most places. The staff was wonderful and upgraded us at checkin because it was my birthday. They also gave me a bottle of wine. The furniture on the patio was very nice. The only negative was that there was no refrigerator in our king room.

Room Tip: ask for a patio room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Fredericksburg where we stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is nice with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is older and does show some wear in the rooms and hallways. The large lobby is very nice with the complimentary breakfast. The location is very good for touring downtown Fredericksburg and/or the lovely Texas Hill Country. We especially enjoyed our balcony room. Not much of a view, but nice to sit out when the fall weather is pleasant. We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing