We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hill Country Accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hill Country Accomadations”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel's location was perfect. Right on Main Street within walking distance of shops and food establishments. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a good nights sleep on comfy bed and quality linens. The Pool and Courtyard were nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    165
    94
    41
    25
See reviews for
181
269
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

As always, our stay at the Hampton Inn was more than satisfactory. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean, but our TV did not connect to the Digital stations. Now, this usually wouldn't be a problem, but it the first night of the new season of a series that we really like. The desk clerk didn't seem too upset and just wanted to return to eating her dinner. The market was missing Diet Coke our entire stay. Just a couple of things that made our stay the best

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

On our trip to Galveston Texas, we stopped at the Hampton Inn and suites in Fredericksburg Texas. I had selected a room with a king size bed using the Hilton website. The site Indicated the room also had a sofa in the room. The layout of this room was terrible. The sofa was placed next to the bed and did not have a reading lamp so that you could sit and read anything at night. Instead it had a dead area about 12 x 12 that was actually empty and useless. See attached pictures

Being on a road trip we had a cooler in the car and were surprised when there was not a refrigerator in the room. Every other Hampton Inn I stayed in had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I called the front desk and asked if I could have another room and was told the hotel was full. When I inquired about the refrigerator, I was told they do not come in the king rooms. I asked if they had a refrigerator available and was told none were available. I also asked for a lamp so I could read on the sofa and they did bring a lamp into the room.

Fredericksburg Texas is a popular tourist town and this Hampton Inn was more expensive than all the others on my road trip, yet the halls of the hotel we're not air-conditioned. I would not stay at this Hampton Inn again

Room Tip: There is a reason the picture on the website for the king room only shows the bed if they showed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 queen studio suite for a couple of nights and it was very spacious and nice. The breakfast was also good and there was always someone around during that time to help with anything you needed. The pool area was nice with a small slide and hottub. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that when we arrived we stood around at the front desk for 5 minutes and noone was to be found. Finally I called the number and the front desk clerk answered and came walking up saying she had to go to a room. They must be understaffed if the front desk is left unattended. One more thing, there was also hair in the shower which grosses me out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredricksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room as nice and large and very clean. The pool was nice and the property as very clean and the location is right on main street; where all the shopping, restaurants and entertainment is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Disappointing experience. Disinterested, disengaged staff. Issues brought to their attention were brushed off, dismissed. Definitely NOT typical Hilton/Hampton quality experience. Prices at this hotel are commensurate with Fredericksburg rates but are not justified by the accommodations or service. Recommend you try another property or stay in an adjacent town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Overall a nice hotel to stay in but rather pricey. We were unable to enjoy the patio much because the ac unit blew hot air directly in the direction of the patio chairs. We were unable to move them out of the path. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent. Main issue was it was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
809 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
830 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing