We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall this is an ok place to stay and might stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overall this is an ok place to stay and might stay here again.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here one night. Overall this is an ok place to stay and might stay here again.

Pros:
Location in Fredericksburg is good, right on Main street near shops and restaurants.

Check in was easy and the staff at the front desk were very kind, pleasant and accommodating.

The room had most everything we could have needed. The internet connection was fast and free.
Room size was great. Plenty of empty space. The king bed was very comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, waffles, as well as the usual cold items.

The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.


Cons:
The room was VERY noisy due the guests that were staying in the room above us. This disturbed our sleep during the night.

The bathroom was mostly clean but there was some mold on the corner of the shower doors.

We had a balcony room that was a little too pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 449723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    166
    97
    41
    27
See reviews for
185
274
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we arrived the desk person was very friendly and helpful. The problem started when we went into the room. The light fixture globe in the bathroom had fallen to the floor and shattered. The front desk called a repair person who said they didn't have a replacement globe and he had to replace the entire fixture. He left and returned and did the repair. After he left I went in to take a shower and discovered that pieces of the globe were still on the floor. I called the front desk again and was told that someone would come to clean up the floor. We didn't want to shower for fear of cutting ourselves. After about 20 minutes and no response I went to the front desk and informed them that no one had arrived and we had been in the room well over an hour and would like to get cleaned up. They said the person that they called was at another property. I was not pleased with that response and said so. The male desk person (not the same crew that was on when we arrived0 responded in a grumpy manner "well I guess I'll have to go clean it up". He did sweep up the mess and followed it with the comment " it was only plastic' in a tone that implied we were asking for something above and beyond.

Room Tip: Check the room before you put your bags in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a nice Hampton Inn, (part of the Hilton Chain). The hotel is very clean and the room actually had a clean scent when we entered. We spent one night on a day trip that we took to the LBJ Ranch. I am noting my issues with the hotel in this review, while noting that it was a clean and safe play to stay. The pool is great, however; the hot tub did not work correctly. We reported this, and the desk clerk actually told us that it was supposed to be that way (competely still with no jet action?). One other issue was that we had a dirty ice bucket in our room, it had sticky brown soda all in it. Breakfast was the standard Hampton breakfast. My biggest issue is that it is more expensive than most Hampton Inns. When I mentioned this, the clerk told me that I was in a tourist town and that was expected. I was a "walk in" so I probably paid a higher amount anyway. I would probably check out a different hotel next time I am in Fredericksburg, although I am a frequent Hampton Inn guest and like the chain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just stayed for one night, passing through town. The service was great! The kids absolutely loved the pool. Rooms were clean and large. Breakfast was very good and the hotel was beautiful and very clean. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POTTSLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the hot breakfast they offer is good and helps with one of your meals for the day. The pool is nice for your children also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool especially if your have children that will be in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our rooms were very spacious. Had a balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area. Bathrooms are large with a walk in shower. Very clean. Good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: The second floor has balconies. I do not believe the other floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is great because it is right on the main strip. The good thing about the hotel is the free breakfast, it is not just a simple breakfast you get eggs, bacon, cereal, coffee and juices. The pool is excellent and during the Texas heat it is a wonderful place to cool off. During the evenings there is a fire pit and you can always buy some wine and just relax. Rooms are very spacious and I WILL stay there again. Only problem is that you can hear people walking around in the above rooms that was my only complaint.

Room Tip: Always try to stay on the top floor so you cant hear the people above you walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing