We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best getaway in Fredericksburg, TX”
Review of Barons CreekSide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barons CreekSide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Barons Creekside is far enough out of town to be relaxing and serene, yet close enough that it's never inconvenient. The cabins are so unique and inviting, with well-lit porches at night to enjoy a nice sit outside. There are grills if you want a home-cooked meal, or restaurants are only a few minutes away. Service is fabulous. Daniel and his crew are non-invasive, yet accomodating in every way. Such a warm and inviting, fun place to be. Daniel really knows what he's doing. It's out home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 258 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

baron's creekside is our favorite getaway! we've been there 4 times and make it an annual event! daniel's hospitality is unmatched and the swiss cabins are the greatest little wonders of the hill country! you can't go wrong staying here . . . . and it is only 5 minutes from the main drag in fredericksberg

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Baron's creekside was a wonderful getaway from big city life. It helps you enjoy the quietness in the evenings. Having gone with my best friends Erica and paul made the trip more memorable.We all fell in love with it. My best friends just made a return visit,but we have both booked a weekend in October again. Looking forward to that.One of my co-worker also spent a day there in Oct 2010,after I mentioned it to her. She also loved the place.

Tovar,joe

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOROONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Barons Creekside. Wish we could have stayed longer. The Creekside has multiple, individual cabins that have been carefully designed and hand built by Daniel, the owner, and his crew. Each cabin is unique. We stayed in Zermatt, and discovered it to be a delightful experience. It overlooks a small creek flowing nearby. The entire area is 26 acres, yet only a 2 minute drive to downtown Fredericksburg. Yet you feel like you are miles away from anything else. It is very relaxing. Upon arrival we were greeted by several of Daniel's kitties, who made use feel right at home. We left the front door open, and the kitties took turns visiting. Finally, one of the kitties (Bengi) decided to spend the night with us and slept on the bed with us each night. The cabin was perfectly furnished with all conveniences, including a wood burning fireplace with plenty of logs. Had a great indoor jucuzzi. Daniel takes a lot of care to make sure your visit is a happy one. We'll be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USNDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Baron's CreekSide immensely. Baron's unique country setting and beautiful individual cabins and homes offer much relaxation. The attention to detail in the restoration of the log cabins and Victorian home, along with the antique furnishings, truly gives its guests a step back in time. The grounds are well kept with plenty of room to roam. I highly recommend Baron's CreekSide for a week stay in a log cabin or for just a relaxing weekend. Baron's is a great choice for someone looking for a quiet, peaceful get-away, but still close to Main Street Fredericksburg. And don't forget to wade in the creek at the back of the property....it is great for the feet after a day of shopping!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

After stumbling upon the website for Barons creekside, we decided to take our vacation/anniversary trip there. This place is outstanding, we were already talking about coming back an hour after we arrived. We were looking for a nice quiet place to get away and found it nestled in the Texas Hill Country, we enjoyed having our morning coffee on the porch looking out over the stream that runs by the cabins. Daniel, the owner was great, he has created a liittle peice of Heaven right here on Earth!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Machfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Awesome. Quiet and private. Beautiful and comfotable furnishings. A truly unique lodging experience. Will not stay anywhere else when I visit Fredricksburg. Will probably have my daughter's wedding there! The grounds are lovely. Even in the winter! If you like New York style don't stay here! If you like peaceful beauty close to town, this is IT!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozonaofficemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons CreekSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons CreekSide

Address: 316 Goehmann Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $208 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons CreekSide 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and romance, water and wildlife - just 2 minutes to Main Street Fredericksburg. Barons CreekSide - swiss owned and operated- is truly a very special, romantic getaway! We feature romantic accommodation in historic Swiss Log Cabin or a charming Hilltop Chalet. Unwind along Barons Creek or the gorgeous "mountain creek" with several ponds on 26 tree-covered, rolling acres. It's all there for you to explore, watch for deer, butterflies and beautiful birds. Situated within a vineyard and its own wine bar/ european style bistro with live music on weekends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Barons CreekSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Creekside Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing