We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven”
Review of Barons CreekSide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barons CreekSide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Barons Creekside for part of our honeymoon. By the time we left we were wishing we had stayed there for the whole honeymoon. Our cabin was amazing. The fireplace, the jacuzzi, the babbling brook in front of our cabin, the porch with rockers, I could go on and on.The special little touches that Daniel added around the cabin were creative and unique. Our time there was so relaxing that we didn't want to leave the cabin to go into Fredericksburg. It was one of the most romantic and special times of our lives. Thank you Daniel. Our stay in your "Zermatt" cabin was the best part of our honeymoon. We are already planning a trip back. I highly recommend Barrons Creekside. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domingue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 258 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was the most incredible place I have ever stayed in. The owners are incredibly nice and took very good care of us. I can not express the sheer gratitude enough on this web site except to say that you MUST experience this for yourself. Complete WINNERS!!! I will be vacationing there again very soon. The scenary is and accomadations are more than spectacular and I am so happy to have been apart of this. Do yourself a favor and do the same as I did.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadclix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We just returned from our first anniversary trip to Baron's Creekside and are already making plans for next year. Daniel, the owner, has created a romantic getaway that makes you feel as though you are miles from civilization when in fact you could walk to Main St. Sitting on our little deck reading or sipping wine was probably one of the most memorable parts of our trip. We especially enjoyed Captain the dog who was our welcoming committee and tour guide to the fish pond. The kitchenette has enough plates, etc to accommodate 2 people, we chose to grill dinner twice and only ate out once. Having been back only a few hours, we already have been telling our friends about our wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kotam32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Barons Creekside is far enough out of town to be relaxing and serene, yet close enough that it's never inconvenient. The cabins are so unique and inviting, with well-lit porches at night to enjoy a nice sit outside. There are grills if you want a home-cooked meal, or restaurants are only a few minutes away. Service is fabulous. Daniel and his crew are non-invasive, yet accomodating in every way. Such a warm and inviting, fun place to be. Daniel really knows what he's doing. It's out home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

baron's creekside is our favorite getaway! we've been there 4 times and make it an annual event! daniel's hospitality is unmatched and the swiss cabins are the greatest little wonders of the hill country! you can't go wrong staying here . . . . and it is only 5 minutes from the main drag in fredericksberg

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Baron's creekside was a wonderful getaway from big city life. It helps you enjoy the quietness in the evenings. Having gone with my best friends Erica and paul made the trip more memorable.We all fell in love with it. My best friends just made a return visit,but we have both booked a weekend in October again. Looking forward to that.One of my co-worker also spent a day there in Oct 2010,after I mentioned it to her. She also loved the place.

Tovar,joe

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOROONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Barons Creekside. Wish we could have stayed longer. The Creekside has multiple, individual cabins that have been carefully designed and hand built by Daniel, the owner, and his crew. Each cabin is unique. We stayed in Zermatt, and discovered it to be a delightful experience. It overlooks a small creek flowing nearby. The entire area is 26 acres, yet only a 2 minute drive to downtown Fredericksburg. Yet you feel like you are miles away from anything else. It is very relaxing. Upon arrival we were greeted by several of Daniel's kitties, who made use feel right at home. We left the front door open, and the kitties took turns visiting. Finally, one of the kitties (Bengi) decided to spend the night with us and slept on the bed with us each night. The cabin was perfectly furnished with all conveniences, including a wood burning fireplace with plenty of logs. Had a great indoor jucuzzi. Daniel takes a lot of care to make sure your visit is a happy one. We'll be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USNDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons CreekSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons CreekSide

Address: 316 Goehmann Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $205 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons CreekSide 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and romance, water and wildlife - just 2 minutes to Main Street Fredericksburg. Barons CreekSide - swiss owned and operated- is truly a very special, romantic getaway! We feature romantic accommodation in historic Swiss Log Cabin or a charming Hilltop Chalet. Unwind along Barons Creek or the gorgeous "mountain creek" with several ponds on 26 tree-covered, rolling acres. It's all there for you to explore, watch for deer, butterflies and beautiful birds. Situated within a vineyard and its own wine bar/ european style bistro with live music on weekends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Barons CreekSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Creekside Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing