We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Ranked #29 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived Trois Estate. Our room was unique and big. The kitties and puppies on property were friendly and fun to see. The pool is quiet and serene. It IS hot in Texas, but the cool, shady courtyard was a nice reprieve. We were not bothered in any way. We enjoyed the independence of space here. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, not sure if we needed all that room for our particular stay, but it was nice. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but we weren't really expecting luxury here. The mama-sita who makes and serves breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed both mornings of service and food. We hiked Enchanted Rock one morning.... go early!

Room Tip: Wifi is available in courtyard area and dining room only, so if you need access, stay in a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LBell206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was looking for a quiet get away in the Hill Country while visiting friends in Fredericksburg and Trois Estate fits the bill. I typically stay in town when in Fredericksburg but wanted something new and different. The drive up to the estate sets the tone as you know you are arriving at a special hideaway. Lovely stone pathway driving up you sense you are about to arrive at a lovely estate. Wonderful staff, very attentive by phone. Arrived after check-in and an envelope was key to our suite. Views of Enchanted Rock a spectacular bonus! Like every place, this one could use a little attention to detail for some of the unfinished projects (exposed piping, clean up or covering up work areas w/exposed materials) but that didn't upset our stay. Relaxing and enjoyable. Take advantage of the on-site spa - we had a massage and it was relaxing and enjoyable. On our four day visit, the dining room was unfortunately closed because of chef being out of town. Had been eager to try Rebecca Trois cooking as we'd heard great things but didn't get to and had to make plans in Fredericksburg for dinner each night. The homemade breakfast was fantastic. Gloria was a great chef and very attentive and made breakfast a great start to the day. I'd definitely come back when i need to completely wind down from the hectic schedule in Dallas.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, private, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4545bboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really wanted to stay in this quirky hotel right next to Enchanted Rock.

The views where spectacular but the welcome wasn't. We were with our kids and had to ask for sheets / blankets etc for the kids beds. The hotel is tired, plenty of trash around, stagnate water and 32 feral cats which decided to fight outside our room at 2.30am. They also added an aroma to the public areas.

Breakfast wasn't served until 9am - despite having asked for something / anything that we might have in our room before that nothing was provided.(Kids wake up at 6.30) We drove the 30 minute round trip to Fredrickserg to get something for ourselves.

We started the day with a lovely climb up Enchanted Rock - great views and then came back down for breakfast. Breakfast was great and served in a lovely old dinning room. Despite a good breakfast I can't recommend this to anyone - what a shame as its always nice to discover something a little different.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank 65Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The two days my husband and I spent at Trois Estates were "perfect" for us. We needed a weekend away from traffic and busy life. We live in Dallas, so we left early and took I-20 to Hwy 16, which was a great way to go. We were on a motorcycle and it's a great ride through the Hill Country going that way. We arrived at this "oasis" in the Hill Country. It's 17 miles from the town of Llano and 19 miles to Fredricksburg.
We stayed in the Michelangelo Suite which is a "villa" with the outdoor pool right behind it. The room was large with a microwave and refrigerator. The weather was perfect, so we spent a great deal of time at the pool. In one review, someone mentioned the "broken clock". I noticed several of them around the Estate. There was not an alarm clock in our room either. I guess it's a "does anyone really know what time it is" thing, but it worked for me! And if you HAVE to have internet service or cell service, this place may not work for you. Although you can get internet access in the dining room, just not in your suite.
We did not eat dinner there. Instead, we rode to Coopers BBQ (great BBQ) in Llano and bought back BBQ and drinks and hung out at the pool.all evening.....but we were alone.
It was like having our own private pool. We saw other people around the property, but not at the pool.
Next time, and there will be a next time, we will probably take a day trip to Fredericksburg.
Our experience was: enjoyable, the place is very unique, clean, and relaxing. We loved this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeZDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a great weekend at Trois Estate. Everything was perfect and relaxing. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms were clean and nice, the food and wine were great and everyone was helpful and nice. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I drove out to Fredericksburg and on a whim looked up bed and breakfast options. When we looked at the Trois Estate we thought we would visit and compare to other options we were considering before obligating ourselves. We were happy we did. Upon our arrival the scenery was amazing! We spoke with a staff member who showed us around the property before meeting the owner Rebecca. Rebecca showed us two rooms that were clean, welcoming, and decorated with a touch fit for a king. We were impressed at the views and facility along with her personal tour. It included a museum, underground pool, and visit to the bar and later the restaurant. We didn't want to leave so we didn't! Awesome stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Anniversary weekend in late winter... wanted to really get off the "beaten path" and this looked charming. We read a number of reviews, plus several friends highly recommended it, but their stays had been a few years prior. Our stay was just plain awful...it was almost like a ghost town. Our room was in need of some serious upgrades/updating/maintenance, too say the least. Awkward tub and faucet scenario, plastic shower cracked in many places....bathroom just looked unfinished and unkempt...too many things to list. A last minute notification that dinner would not be served over the weekend added to our disappointment as well.

Our spa appointment went south at the last minute due to an employee's unforeseen circumstances, but after we saw the spa room we were relieved. We left immediately after that and tried to salvage our weekend away. The short of it...for the money, we expected something way more interesting, charming, and enjoyable. Something like an escape...In its prime, it was probably a great escape...but we couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mf316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
15.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
862 reviews
14.3 mi away
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
All Seasons Tanglewood Farms
#41 of 82 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
3 mi away
Contigo Ranch
Contigo Ranch
#5 of 29 in Fredericksburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
155 reviews
18.7 mi away
Messina Hof Hill Country Manor Haus B&B
Messina Hof Hill Country Manor H...
#42 of 82 in Fredericksburg
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing