We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Fun With a Can't Miss Dinner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Ranked #28 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky Fun With a Can't Miss Dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Trois Estate last night. We rented the Bridal Suite, which included a king sized bed, wood burning fireplace, and an in-room jacuzzi tub.

The estate is located near Enchanted Rock, which is a 400 foot tall monolith. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and the estate is set up like an Old West Mexican village. It includes guest rooms, a courtyard, dining room, chapel, grotto with indoor pool, day spa, and a cap gun museum. This is definitely not your average hotel.

The highlight of our stay was dinner. This is an option for guests; there are many restaurants in nearby Fredericksburg. We recommend the estate's dinner, though. It is a five course gastronomical delight for $55 per person. We were treated to bruschetta (this was because of my shellfish allergy-the other guests had mussels in a burre blanc sauce), cream of asparagus soup, spinach salad with blackberry vinaigrette and feta cheese, duck breast with mashed potatoes/butternut squash(amazing), and creme brûlée. Chef Elvis is an artist! We heard stories about his French toast that will have us headed back before too long.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimturner76539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    35
    7
    30
    40
See reviews for
30
159
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great place. Wanted a romantic get away for my wife's birthday. And luckily, I found it. Service was great. Staff was awesome! Everyone was very professional. Dinner and the breakfast were great. My wife and I loved the scenery, the room we were in,very comfortable and enjoyed it very much. We are ready to return for our 21st wedding anniversary in June. Nice meeting Rebecca Trois. Very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lous C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

After reading about Trois Estate a couple of years ago my wife and I have been wanting to go and spend some time there. We have just returned from a two night stay at the estate's bed and breakfast and were more than pleased with the whole experience. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rebecca Trois was very gracious and personnally gave us a tour of the facilities. Breakfast each morning was a treat. Prepared by Chef Leo, the food was prepared to excellance.

On weeknights the restaurant is closed except for those B&B guests that wish to eat there. We did this one evening. We were served one of the best meals we have ever eaten. The five course meal was prepared and served by Chef Leo who also explained each course.

Although rustic, we were pampered and every need was met. We plan to return soon with friends and family.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only a shower. check room information online if you want a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay at the bed and breakfast. Excellent staff, beautiful views, like it's own quiet little community. Great for a weekend get away! We ended up booking our wedding there, but we received great service and treatment by all the staff even before we had booked it. We can't wait for our special day at such a romantic get away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Located 16 miles from Fredricksburg this rustic bed and breakfast is so secluded and quite you would think you are are in an adobe villa in another country.
The breakfast was awesome and the view I
Of enchanted rock was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justice1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The visit to this estate prompted me to register my first ever review of a restaurant. I visited the restaurant with 5 friends during a trip to Fredricksburg. We chose to eat at the restaurant after much research. Unfortunately it was the worst decision that we made.

When trying to find the estate the evening of our reservations we had a great deal of difficulty.. The entrance had no lighting making it almost impossible to find. After driving up a winding road we passed through a maze of adobe type buildings. We found one sign pointing us to the restaurant. We finally found an area to park...but no restaurant to be found. We even resorted to yelling hello hoping to find someone to lead us to where we should be. Very creepy and alone..

We were the only people dining in the restaurant. As soon as we were seated a very drunk, loud woman came out of the kitchen She came up to our table screeching about how to work her iPod...then stuck the earpod into my ear!! She was yelling about the BeeGees..the waiter shooed her back into the kitchen. He told me when I asked that she was the owner's daughter. The meal was merely passable at best. All during the meal the drunk lady would weave in and out dancing and weaving. The waiters constantly dropped dishes. This was the most unprofessional place I have EVER visited...ever.

When we finally gathered our belongings to leave a dog wandered out of the kitchen. We all stood there in disbelief.

We even had a difficult time leaving..got lost on the grounds.. ended up behind the restaurant where we found thousands... thousands.. of wine bottles. Luckily, the chef and waiter were sitting outside and told us how to get down off the estate.

This was the weirdest, most disconcerting place I have ever visited. ....

DON'T GO....!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank genhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This review is for the restaurant at Trois Estate. Most folks in Fredericksburg don't know that Trois Estate serves a great brunch, after the B and B folks have had breakfast and checked out. I've had brunch here several times, and each time it has been magnificent. The last two times, there have only been two parties present. The chef is the only one working the restaurant, and he is very friendly and accomodating. He happily answers any questions, and will do "special requests." I can't say enough good things about brunch at Trois Estate. I like having the individual attention that a small, small crowd allows. And, if that's not enough, the brunch is reasonably priced.

I've had a tour of the B and B, and it does seem to be a bit pricey. I've never stayed, so I can't speak to the service or what it's like to stay there. I do know that touring the rooms, they don't seem to be what I'd expect for $200+ per night. However, the location is amazing, with increaible views of Enchanted Rock.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
15.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
21.1 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#14 of 80 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Rock House Hideaway
Rock House Hideaway
#41 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
23.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#9 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Property: Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing