We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautifull place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautifull place to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

From the lobby to the room, everything was lovely. This is a two room suite with two televisions and two phones and a door that can separate the two rooms. The sofa cushion was torn but otherwise, it was impeccable. Very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    214
    88
    27
    27
See reviews for
173
316
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We had just stayed 3 nights in San Antonio near Seaworld ( which the hotel was horrible) and just happened to pull into Inn on Barons Creek......what a great place! Clean rooms and hotel, wonderful salt water pool and the friendliest and nicest staff we have ever experienced ! Next trip to San Antonio....we will stay at the Inn and commute. The stay is worth the drive to us ! Keep up the great work Inn on Barons Creek !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisplayer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Rooms were very impressive. Very up-to-date, within a short walk to the main street.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eskimohorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

It was perfect fall weather and we had a horrible 9 hour car ride to Fredericksburg with a 3 year old. As soon as we got there and got in the heated salt water pool we were cleansed of the entire drive. The pool and hot tub, location, breakfast and staff all great. Rooms are actually just standard motel rooms and nothing special but do have mini fridge.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron20m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We had two days in Fredericksburg to see the sites and relax. The Inn on Baron's Creek was great. The staff was courteous and helpful finding local places to eat. The morning breakfast was well done with plenty of seating. The room was spacious with two TV's and a separate sitting room. Every thing was clean and inviting. If we get back to the area from Michigan we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdelaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We headed to Fredericksburg looking for a B&B. After checking out a few, we ended up here. All of the staff was warm and friendly and the breakfast was very good (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits, cereral, fruit, etc.). Our suite was well-appointed. Best of all, although only a block from downtown, stepping out to the back terrace it seemed like you were in the country with trees and lovely Baron's Creek running on the back boundary of the property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I have just a few words for you... Bed bugs and denial by hotel staff!! I had the priviledge of paying full price for the experience of bed bugs because the hotel maintenance did not find any bugs. Never mind that they are nocturnal and won't be out for viewing at noon! Look elsewhere for a decent hill country hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krahn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveOakLodging, Owner at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
We are disappointed that Mr. Krahn posted this negative review, even after the issue was addressed by our management team during his stay. Our pest company verified there were never bedbugs in the suite with the guest present. The bugs were in fact fruit flies which were feeding on the rotten peaches the guest left in the trash can adjacent to the bed. We took every measure to satisfy the guest, including changing the mattress, having the pest company treat the room, offering the guest a new room, and comping one night of their stay stay.

The Inn On Barons Creek has an outstanding reputation for service and we are very proud of this reputation. We always address guest concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing