We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience that exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience that exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I are frequent travelers to the Austin, TX. area, but neither of us had ever been to Fredericksburg. Having received multiple recommendations from friends and family about the town itself, we decided to "bundle" a couple of nights in Austin with a couple of additional nights in Fredericksburg.

Knowing nothing about hotels in the area (what's good, what's highly recommended, which to stay away from, etc), I got online and, after reading some reviews, arbitrarily selected the Inn on Barons Creek for our hotel.

Upon arrival, I decided to ask Janet (who was working at the front desk) for recommendations on what to do while there.

Not only was Janet extremely helpful and informative, but she made sure to reach out to us every time she saw us walking through the lobby to see how we were enjoying the town. Her recommendations turned out to be SPOT ON (she recommended Der Lindenbaum for German food, and what a fantastic recommendation it was).

On top of this, the hotel room was spacious, very comfortable, and quite accommodating (the hot tub is a very nice touch!). The area around the creek provides a nice view and area to sit, and the pool and hot tub were both very nice as well.

The hot breakfast was very impressive, and the hours seemed to be more accommodating than most other places we've stayed (the breakfast stays open until 10:00am).

We both enjoyed our time in Fredericksburg, and we already have plans to go back around Christmas. There is no doubt in my mind where we will be staying when we go. Great job by these folks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. I will have to agree and just say that Janet is great, I am glad that she directed you in all the right places. We can't wait to see you again around Christmas.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    222
    93
    28
    27
See reviews for
177
327
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in August. We had one of the suites. Loved the door between the sleeping and sitting areas
Beautiful grounds. The salt water pool was really nice after a day of walking. Recommend. Yes. If you go out to the creek in the morning you will hear roosters.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aggieGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We are also glad that you enjoyed the roosters (not ours) a lot of people don't. We hope we get to see you again when your travels bring you back this way.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Inn on Baron's Creek is exactly as it sounds - a fine, small hotel beside a beautiful stream. It is a very short (slightly uphill) stroll to the Main Street in Fredericksberg, so an ideal location. We had a mini-suite on the second floor overlooking the Creek so our view was idyllic. The room was very quiet and beautifully kept. Everything was clean and well appointed and the huge bathroom boasted a Jacuzzi tub.

Breakfast was a rather standard affair, but perfectly adequate and tasted good. If some of the reception staff had been just a little more friendly (or in one case somewhat less offhand) we'd have rated the hotel higher.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeesstof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and QUIET!!! I never heard any of the neighbors or anyone in the hallway. Great experience here. 2 ladies at front desk were very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. The only reason it gets 4 out of 5 stars is the bed:( the bed was not very comfortable. It bothered my husband more than me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had 7 rooms and the small conference room for a weekend ladies retreat. The accommodations were wonderful. The location was great as we were in walking distance of all the places we wanted to. The staff was very helpful and Gary made sure our stay was everything we needed it to be.

Room Tip: All of our rooms were on the 3rd floor including the Presidential Suite and the Small Conference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Opted for this suite hotel with comfy queen-sized beds over the various B&Bs, Ample parking, near the shopping, restaurants and attractions in the Historic District but away from the constant crowds and noise. Great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The suite was excellent, staff were outstanding, fantastic location (block away from Main Street), and more great things (like the breakfast buffet, two TVs, sleeper sofa, free wi-fi). But what really impressed us was the wall mounted strobe light in our room in case of a fire. Wow, they really are looking out for their guests !!!!

Next time we visit Fredericksburg, this is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: A room on the north side over-looking the creek was a pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrockDaBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing