We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Barons Creek
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$180
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hangar Hotel(Fredericksburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
483
232
99
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
483
232
99
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetpresidential suitepocket doorsitting areawafflestwo blocksbiscuits and gravyfront desk staffwithin walking distancefree breakfasthot breakfastceiling fanrooms are largevisit fredericksburgpool and hot tubfamily reunionshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 871 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Every time my family and I visit Fredericksburg, we choose this hotel to stay at. We love the decor of the lobby and are always greeted by the friendly staff upon walk in.
My teenage son always enjoys the wonderful selection of the FREE breakfast. Even though the mornings can be busy, the staff do a great job of keeping the items fresh and stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irocz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay (stays) with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy it each time. We look forward to seeing you many more when you come back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This locally owned hotel is centrally located, a short walk to the WWII museum and main street. It has a hearty free breakfast and the rooms are clean and airy. To top it off, the staff was cheery and friendly. Id recommend it over a national chain any day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and especially that you would choose us over a chain hotel any day. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location within walking distance to Fredericksburg. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was basic and nothing special. The front desk manager (Janet) was most helpful and provided my wife and I with local information and places to eat. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyboy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while in Fredericksburg. We are so happy to hear that we will see you again when you come back to our beautiful little city.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor's ranking. What a disappointment! The lobby was somewhat impressive but the rooms...not so much. It was more like a glorified Day's Inn. Rooms were sparse, bedspreads!!, harsh beds, scratchy towels and in wall air conditioners. It was difficult to regulate the temperature. The location was great hence the "non-terrible" ranking. And the price! We paid the same price in Bentonville at 21c for a "W-like" museum hotel over Easter. Would we stay again? No way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jangrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jangrote,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel while you were visiting Fredericksburg. I hate to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback good and bad and use it for learning and training so that our future guests can expect the best. I hope that your future hotel stays are more suited to your liking.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. As always the room was clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stays with your hotel. The breakfast is great, fresh real food. Much better than the chain hotels. Next time I travel your way I will again book a room with you.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Cctiger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stays with us. We truly appreciate you ranking us above chain hotels. We take deep pride in ours and always want to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to town.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews