We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We recently held a mini reunion for 50 people at the Inn on Barons Creek. The management and staff were very friendly, easy to work with and it was a perfect place for experiencing Fredericksburg. Close to the Nimitz museum and Main Street activities. The rooms were spacious and nice. The meetings rooms worked well and our meeting was a success. We would recommend
it and would stay again.
Charles K.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Mr. Korbell,

Thank you for sharing your reunion experience while staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and that everything worked well for you. I noticed you are close but, we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Fredericksburg and an overnight stay is needed.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 857 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Mr Thomas,

My wife, Ginger and I recently enjoyed a delightful stay at your facility in Fredricksburg. Your hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff is helpful and very nice. We very much enjoyed the full breakfast each morning and visited the pool area but didn't get in due to the wonderful cool weather. We have already recommended the Inn to several friends. Oh, the location is great for visiting Fredricksburg as you are just off main street and within walking distance to just about everything.

Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay!

Jay Dorrell
Lumberton, Tx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had 14 rooms with 28 people for our SWR Reunion from Apr 28 to check out on May 1. The Inn on Barons Creek was perfect and the hospitality, care, and assistance we received was superb. Gary Trumet is/was the best ever in helping us in every way, from our planning to check out. You are fortunate to have him!!

Thanks for everything, and your hotel and Fredericksburg made our stay one of the best of our 18 reunions--this one being the latest.

Room Tip: Reserve creek side. All rooms are small suites. Reserve the Presidential Suite as a hospitality su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent one night at the Inn on Baron Creek while touring the Texas hill country and were very pleased with the quality of the facility and the value it presents. Our "room" was actually a junior suite. It was immaculate and the staff were helpful with candid responses to our local dining questions. It is literally in walking distance of Fredericksburg's tourist attractions and best known dining spots. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LouSDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I coordinated a two-night stay for our group. We had a few glitches, which isn't unusual with 15 women! But Janet at the front desk was very professional and helped work out a few things our folks didn't understand. I appreciate Janet's patience, as some of my crew were a bit overbearing, apparently. Gary booked us at great rates, and even though the Inn was booked solid, Janet rearranged a few rooms to make it work better for some of my friends.

The Inn was lovely, it's a great location, and Janet recommended restaurants that were wonderful, as is the town. A couple of us didn't have time to enjoy the spa, and I know I didn't get to all the places in town, so I hope to return and again stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms were quiet. We requested adjoining rooms and learned that most are a king next to two quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home2wngirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

First time for me at this hotel. Loved it! Place was clean, nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful. The conference facilities were really good also. It was one block off the main street and handy for shopping and restaurants. It also has a spa that is available to customers. When I booked the hotel they sent me a 10% off coupon for the spa. Heavenly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is only two blocks from Main Street where all the shopping and great restaurants are. The rooms definitely need a facelift. Our room looked like it had newer carpet, but it had old and worn bedspreads (which I hate in a hotel) and tired drapes. The room size was adequate and great that it included a little sitting room. Included in the room rate is a free breakfast. The food was plentiful, but less than desirable. Scrambled eggs looked and tasted like the powdered variety. Good selection of coffee and tea.

There is a nice pool and hot tub in the back and there is a table and chairs in the lawn near the creek.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $129 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing