We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Relaxed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

This is a great place to stay when on a weekend to visit the wine trails. We are still a little confused as to why the Creekside rooms are not suitable for children.

We stayed three nights in the creekside while our older kids stayed in the main hotel. The charm of the creek and all the outside rocking chairs made a nice place to just sit with a glass of wine at the end of a long day of traveling. The kids enjoyed the pool as we enjoyed the lazy evenings outside. The Jacuzzi tub in the king suite is a great way to end out a day.

I can't say I recommend the breakfast fare for the digestively challenged. But there is fruit and cereal.

Our stay was painless and without any problems with the exception of a midnight visitor, who it seems enjoyed a few too much of the area wine and then forgot which door was hers.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PermianPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    213
    88
    27
    26
See reviews for
173
309
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

So this review goes back to a stay in February. We did the Texas Wine trail all day on a Saturday then stayed at the Inn that night. We just wanted a clean, nice place to stay that was convenient and we received exactly that. The room was spacious and clean.

If you're going to Fredericksburg, you shouldn't spend your stay in the room anyway. If you want quaint - this isn't the place. It's reminds me of a Hilton Garden or Marriott Courtyard.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank prisschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

This place has potential, but it hasn't been realized yet. It is located in an interesting spot and the building is attractive. Although it has been open for three years, the lobby has the appearance that it is not quite finished. The rooms are very nice; however, the air conditioning quit working in our room overnight. When I reported it the next morning, not accommodation was for the inconvenience. The breakfast was overated. With the smoothing out of a few rough edges, this could be a very nice place in a very nice community.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — heating and air conditoning
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2008

We recently stayed two nights at the Inn on Baron's Creek for our anniversary, and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is just off Main Street, but is within walking distance. The suites are generously sized and comfortable. The hotel's "backyard" features a pool, jacuzzi, and various benches and tables that go down the slope to Baron's Creek. It is a nice spot to relax and unwind. The complimentary breakfast bar was above and beyond what we expected and included waffles, eggs, sausage, and biscuits. The bathrooms had Bath & Body Works bath products and were very clean. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

We stayed at the Inn on Baron's Creek for a sweet weekend tour of Fredricksburg. Its new with a friendly & professional staff. I felt comfortable as soon as we walked in.

The rooms in the main (3-story building) are set up with traditional hotel furnishings like a Marriott, etc. If you want a "bed & breakfast" type room then ask them for their creekside suites which are in a seperate building.

We stayed in the king suite (located in the main building) and sure was a bit narrow, but its split into the bedroom and seperate "living room" area, which was nice. Just as pictured on their website. FYI, their web site has virtual tours.

The bathroom was spacious, as bright and new as everything else with a heat/vent/fan option which was nice so you're not walking out of the shower into a cold room.

Some rooms have jacuzi tubs, but we didn't request for one. If you want one I think the suites along the creek are equiped with them. Or ask the reservations clerk for more info.

As the other posts mentioned, this hotel is located off main street so you can walk to just about everywhere.

We paid approx $150/night - this was more than reasonable considering its such a nice and new hotel, plus the pool, full breakfast, comfy bed with a qiuet night's sleep, plus the location. highly recommend.

enjoy your trip...

  • Liked — Its a new facility, reasonably priced, walking distance to main street
  • Disliked — Normally I'm a pessimist, but I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel... (shazaam)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nittanyliones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2008

We paid $156 per night for an experience worthy of a $75 per night hotel.

Pros: facilities clean & new, staff was friendly

Cons: toilet didn't work, suite was long but cramped & narrow, heated pool didn't work, staff not knowledgeable about a restaurant only 2 blocks away, outdoor setting along creek is not scenic, breakfast was only average at best, and towels were not provided beside the pool, which made for a cold walk back inside.

We'll definitely try somewhere else if we go to Fredericksburg again.

  • Liked — It was clean and new
  • Disliked — The toilet didn't work, etc.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank athos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

We stayed in one of the suites right along the creek. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The room had a jacuzzi tub which worked great and there was a lot of space and awesome bed. The pool was heated with salt water. The hotel was within walking distance to Main Street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dgtraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing