We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms seemed sound proof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooms seemed sound proof”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for wedding and had some friends in the nearby rooms. We were amazed that we could not here anything in the next room, the hall way, or the parking lot especially after staying in another hotel right after in another city where you could hear everything in the hallway and on the street 9 floors up.

Internet connection was not very good. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while visiting our lovely city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    222
    93
    28
    27
See reviews for
177
327
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past. We used a groupon deal my wife found. And it turned out to be a pretty good deal. Included spa for my wife, a $25 gas card. Only thing was it was for weekday use. That was not a problem for us. I really like the rooms. They are very comfortable and include a small area with a couch and tv. Rooms include a fridge and microwave. Breakfast is included and isn't bad. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. The pool is on the small side. There are several sitting areas outside. Really nice to sit and relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Recently spent a few days in the Hill Country with my husband and 3 college age children, and I chose the Inn largely because of the pretty pictures! And it was fantastic. We stayed in the presidential suite because when I phone to book and explained the group, the wonderful person at the hotel suggested the suite for its space and charged us no more than what 2 rooms would have cost anyway. It was huge! The breakfast was nothing fancy but lovely and ample nevertheless, the suite was clean and well-cared for, and the location perfect for a stroll on Main Street. We did not use the kitchen so much, but if my kids were smaller this would have been a big help. Great living room for the whole family to hang out in. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed it. The Presidential Suite is fabulous just a little under 1900sf make for lots of room for the family. We hope that you were able to do most of what our beautiful lity city has to offer there is so much. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Texas.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My niece came to visit and we like to see a different part of Texas for a few days during each visit. This year we chose Hill Country. I didn't want to stay at a B & B, so decided upon The Inn on Barron's Creek. It's a good hotel - we had a nice room with 2 queen beds and a sitting room (a TV in both the bedroom and sitting room). We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast and the location was fine - just a block and a half from Main Street. There are tons of shops and restaurants. There's a spa at this hotel - spa prices too; there's a salt water pool; a fitness room; all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeoffitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while visiting our city. It sounds like you and your niece had a great time. We hope that we will get to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. We found on trip advisor and werent sure but it was beautful, so clean and the employees and the other guests were so friendly. We will definately visit here every time we come back to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle2sour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We decided to visit Fredericksburg and had never visited before so we did not know what hotel was a good choice. After searching online (here at Tripadvisor) we settled on the Inn on Baron's Creek. It was a bit of a guess but we could not have been more pleased. The hotel was situated only a couple of blocks off Main St so it is very convenient. The hotel was quiet and very clean. It is a nice layout and serves a good breakfast. Overall, they did good enough of a job that I will not check out other places on my next visit but will eagerly return to the Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself.We are so happy we were the hotel that you chose and even happier that we will be seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute and weren't sure what we'd find. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Rooms were clean and well decorated. For me, the only negative was the soap. It smelled bad. Good location. If you stay here, definitely make a trip up the block towards Main St for a breakfast taco at Mahaley's.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellymaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking tht time to post a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We cant wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing