We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Room, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here when we visited Fredericksburg just after Christmas. The location was perfect - just a block or so off of Main Street, and within walking distance of most of the shops and restaurants.
The service from the front desk staff was excellent! Each person I came in contact with was helpful and courteous.
The rooms were very nice - each had a fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker, and I liked that you could slide the pocket door out between the bedroom and living room area for privacy. It was nice when I got up early to get ready, so that I didn't wake up my husband who wanted to sleep in. The bed was comfy, and I absolutely loved the small, puffy pillows! They were like little clouds for your head :) I also loved the bathrooms - they were very spacious, and you got a lot of counter space, which is usually hard to come by in a hotel. The only thing I didn't love was the shower - the curtain wasn't really weighed down, so when you turned on the shower, it flew into the tub. You would have to fight with it to keep it from sticking to you while you showered - not fun. But other than that, pretty perfect rooms!
The breakfast was pretty good, I would say better than most of the free breakfasts offered in hotels. The eggs were ok, the coffee was great, the waffles were very yummy! The dining room looked out on the back hill towards Barons Creek, so that was nice. There was always quite a crowd for breakfast, so make sure you get out there to snag a table if you are with a larger group!
They also have a gift shop with snacks and wine, if you get hungry or thirsty in your room!

Room Tip: Try to get a creekside room. We had a view of the parking lot, which wasn't terrible, but it wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RareTraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while visiting Fredericksburg.

I was happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in making sure everyone enjoys their stay and love to hear when we are making this happen.

Again thank you for your review, and we hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 869 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

The only down thing that I can say about this hotel is: They don't have flat screen TV's, if you into TV's! Internet was easy and fast plus free. Everything is very clean and well maintained - you would think it is a new facility. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy plus usual cereals, waffles, etc. Great hotel - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us.

We are always striving to give our guests a great experience when they stay with us and enjoy hearing when we have succeeded.

You might be interested to learn it is in our plan to update the TVs in our guests rooms. So you can look forward to this in the future.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We went to the Inn @ Barons Creek 2x in 1 month. That will tell you a lot. It was easy & clean. Parking was easy & it is 2 blocks from Fredericksburg Main Street. It looks a lot like a generic 2-3 star chain, but with a few decorative touches. Staff is helpful & knowledgeable. Pool is only for warm days...creek view isn't special, but 1st floor by the exit & facing the parking lot isn't ideal either. Breakfast was typical waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage..no decent looking healthy options...boohoo...but we carb'ed ud.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay with us when visiting Fredericksburg.

We take pride in providing a great experience for our guests and are always happy to hear when we have accomplished this goal.

We were excited to see that you stayed twice in one month, this lets us know we are doing something right.

Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again when you return to Fredericksburg

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The building, the interiors ( lobby, corridors and rooms) are very well maintained and very clean but the rooms are drab, insipid and devoid of any character. I am not certain the bed cover is cleaned after every guest, which it should but there is no indication. It is not a cheap hotel so I would think that the hotel can afford putting in some higher quality shower curtains. The one in our bathroom was torn. There is scaling on/in the shower head so the water never quite falls on one. Front Desk is quite sloppy. I am not impressed.

Room Tip: Choose the side overlooking the little creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent visit to our hotel and Fredericksburg.

I was sad to hear that your were not impressed with your stay. We take pride in making sure that our guest have a good stay. If you dont mind I would like to address some of your concerns.

We do launder our guestroom bedding after each guest stay. It is also in our plan to update the bedding in the near future.

This is our first comment on our shower curtains. I do apologize that yours was torn, I wish that you could of let us know during your stay so that we could have exchanged it for you.

The same goes for the shower head, we would have replaced it during your stay.

I also apologize that you felt the Front Desk was sloppy, you did not specify if it was the area or staff appearance but both have been addresssed.

I hope that you dont let this experience keep you from visiting Fredericksburg again and possibly giving us another chance so that we can show you we do strive to make our guest happy.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent service, rooms, location, breakfast. No complaints whatsoever. We've stayed here multiple times and will continue to do so when we visit Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback form your most recent visit.

We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests and always feel so rewarded when we get these responses confirming that we are doing so.

Again thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We had a great weekend stay. The staff was nice and friendly, the room was nice. A real comfortable family hotel with beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiMcAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon.
Linda Gutierrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Did everything go the way we planned? Nope. We arrive at night and our keys didn't work. We go back and get new keys. Did they work? Nope. The Front Desk employee came up with us and when she does get a key to work.....the door slider lock was on! She goes down and gets a tool to get us in....no dice. She gets us another room and this time the key works. This entire time, the employee was kind, courteous, and patient. The hotel took great care of us and Bailey deserves a pat on the back from management for helping us out. THIS is customer service! Throw that in with a great hotel and you have earned my loyalty.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trumpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

Ok sometimes we do screw up , the challenge is fixing it to the guests satisfaction , guess we did ok . Bailey is a wonderful young lady who we are very pleased to have as part of our staff.
Sounds like she did a great job of recovering from the issues you were having . Which frankly you should not have had. So thank you for your understanding and thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix the problems and finally thank you taking the time to post this review. Bailey will be very happy when she reads it and it just proves what we know she is a great employee.

Linda Gutierrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $130 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing