We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
1 review
“Girls Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

The Inn on Barons Creek is where we went for our annual "Girls Trip". The hotel was beautiful and obviously well kept. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet had plenty to offer! We really enjoyed our time being pampered in the spa too! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay...hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    213
    88
    27
    27
See reviews for
173
314
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just stayed at the Inn on Barons Creek for 3 days and 3 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were well appointed, spacious, comfortable, and clean. Very convenient and easily walkable to downtown restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Warm breakfast, cereals, fruit, and breads were good. The Inn on Barons Creek will be our hotel of 1st choice for all future Fredericksburg visits.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsville, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Inn on Barons Creek was one of the suggested places to stay when I traveled to a wedding that took place at a local vineyard the first weekend in October. It was a great place to stay! Many who were in the wedding and/or attended the wedding stayed there. Having the extra sitting area in the room (2 queen beds) gave us more space for getting ready. We loved everything about the room. It was extremely clean and had all the added amenties (small frig, microwave, coffeemaker, 2 TV's). The bathroom was well appointed, with a vanity that was a piece of furniture, great shower, plus it's the only place I've stayed that had a magnifying mirror to put make-up on and actually be able to see! For those who wear glasses, you know what I mean. The breakfast included in the price was way beyond your normal breakfast. Lots of choices from scrambled egg to sausage to biscuits/gravy to waffles to all the cold cereals and fresh fruit. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandDawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide. Our location is perfect and I totally agree about the makeup mirror I am blind as a bat without one too. I will make sure that my staff especially the Housekeeping staff see your review so that they continue to undersand how important their continual performance is to the hotel . They as always will be very excited and proud of the results of their hard work .

thanks you again
Linda Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

I just returned from a two night stay at the Inn on Baron's Creek. The hotel was very convenient to downtown and the staff was super friendly and helpful. There is no bar or lounge, but they do have a pantry/small cooler that sells beer. We bought wine and liquor for our room and had no problem. I was initially concerned because our room faced right into the circle drive at the front entrance, but it turned out to be quiet and the blackout curtains kept headlights and other visitors from disturbing us. The room itself was adequate. There were a few signs that it had not been thoroughly cleaned (hairs about, string on bathroom floor). It had both a fridge and a microwave, which were nice. Would have prefered a duvet to the old school bedspread and blanket. Unfortunately because of bad weather we did not get to use the pool or spend much time on the grounds. The gym was very tiny and a bit disappointing. If I returned to Fredericksburg again, I might stay here but I also might be inclined to go with the Hampton Inn because their bedding and gym facilities tend to be better.

Room Tip: Creekview rooms may well be worth the additional fee. Basic rooms overlook the parking lot. Avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotherOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review it is very important to us to get feedback from our guests both good and bad . Your comments about the string and the hair in the bathroom are critical to our success , if we are dropping the ball in anyway we certainly need to know about it . My housekeeping manager has already addressed your comments with his staff and I have certainly taken note of your comments about the bedspread, blankets and fittness room . I will address these comments to our owner and the VP of Operations during our capital budget process for next year .

thanks again for you comments
Linda Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is ideally situated within walking distance to historic Fredericksburg. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast is available which is set out in a pleasant room overlooking the swimming pool and the creek. If you are driving on to San Antonio just turn right as you leave the hotel and its more or less a straight run through all the way. Do allow time in Fredericksburg to visit the Museum of the Pacific War, the reason why it is situated here is that Chester Nimitz, who took a hugely significant role, was born here - the Museum begins in his former home. Other highlights include numerous quirky shops, bars and restaurants. Being Germanicly oriented, it has its own Oktoberfest (which we just missed unfortunately!) and plenty of places to sample German style beer and wine. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
We do have a great location and that is one of many reasons guests love staying with us .
We are very proud of our hotel and I am very proud of my staff . Everyone here knows what our
goal is and it will continue to be , to make sure that all of our guests have a great time . That in turn will mean that they will be back and tell others about this great little gem in Fredericksburg
Texas .
thanks for taking the time to tell the world about us ,we really appreciate it

Linda Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We recently spent two nights at the hotel in order to attend a wedding in Fredericksburg. The location is good - within walking distance to downtown but a few blocks away from all the commotion. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fair, but it was included in the room price.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor for a little more privacy through the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us . We really appreciate it . We try very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great time while
here in Fredericksburg . Your feedback is very important to us and everything commented on
is taken to heart by everyone here .We are always looking for new way to get better and better.

thanks again

Linda Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for her 50th birthday getaway. We stayed in one of the creek-side suites. Our suite was very nice and everything was in working order. The grounds are immaculate and the swimming pool was a very nice way to take advantage of the hot afternoons. We both took advantage of the spa services and the staff and the experience was first class. The hot breakfast in the mornings provides something for everyone. The location is great- a couple of blocks off Main Street. No doubt there are less expensive places to stay in Fredericksburg however, it was well worth what we paid. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you , thank you ,thank you, did I say Thank you?
We are so very happy that you took the time to write a review for us. It is what we live for .
I am not kidding about this , all my employees live for good reviews (not so much the bad ones)
thank God we don't have many of those . We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us and we hope that we will see you again soon .

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing