We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Stayers"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, NM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Frequent Stayers"”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return.
A couple of tips to management:
Housekeeping needs to make sure all trash is emptied before new guests arrive
Be sure to vacuum/clean under bathroom vanities
Our bathroom shower curtain shower was missing, but the problem was solved in a timely manner.
The breakfast is always good.
Front desk staff are A+
The main problem is that the weekend ends too soon!

Room Tip: Little more detail to emptying trash, debris under bathroom vanity
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thanks for coming back again and again, oop's the shower curtain in your room was being washed that is why it was missing, we do a lot of special cleaning all the time, my Housekeeping manager almost had a heart attack when he found out that someone had been checked into the room. He expects his rooms to be perfect and they are for the most part thanks to his hard work and the hard work of his staff.
Loo forward to seeing you again soon .

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    224
    94
    28
    27
See reviews for
179
327
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We splurged on the Presidential Suite. This has to be the most wonderful Suite in the whole town. It was beautiful, spacious, elegant and very clean. Perfect for a Family. The Staff was professional and attentive.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was perfect for a family. It was huge and allowed privacy with each bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thanks you for your wonderful comments, they are what keep us going. The staff is very
proud of what they do and I am very proud of them . We do hope that you able to visit
us again soon , look forward to having the opportunity to serve your hotel needs again .
very soon ,until then take care.

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

What a difference it made by going one block off of main street Fredericksburg! This place has everything we needed for a fun "girls trip". All employees were extremely friendly and eager to help with any questions we had, the complimentary breakfast couldn't have been topped by any restaurant, and the pool was wonderful! But, what really gave The Inn on Baron's Creek 5 stars is that there were NO SMELLS. Yes, none. The rooms and hallways were so clean - not cleanser clean (they can smell "chemically" - just good old clean. My bed/pillows/linens were about the best I have experienced in my stays away from home. And my spa experience was amazing - I received the BEST massage and facial I have ever had!!!
We will be back and I highly recommend you get your friends together and make some memories!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the creek - beautiful view and sound of morning song birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
What a wonderful trip getting away with all your girl friends, I would kill to have the time to do
the same thing. We are so happy you chose the Inn On Barons Creek for your get away .
We are proud that we were able to live up to your expectations , we look forward to see
you all again.

thank YOU ,

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I love to stay in bed and breakfasts, but my husband prefers a hotel. The Inn on Barons Creek makes us both happy. It is within walking distance to main street for shopping and dining unlike most of the other "hotel-like" properties. The decor, grounds and maintenance are superb. Service is very good without being intrusive if you choose to sleep in a bit. The pool is delightful even in hot weather.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to serve breakfast until 10:00 on weekdays. Some of us prefer to sleep in when vacationing.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms are great for their view and not having anyone walking on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelingTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
We are so happy we were able to make you both happy with your stay. We do kind of feel
like a B&B but at the same time very different . What is most important to us it that you
really enjoyed your stay. We have a wonderful staff and they are very very motivated by reviews
both good and bad (thank God we have almost no bad) because the staff get very upset
about the bads one , I don't have to be upset because my staff takes a bad review very very
personally . They check for reviews during the day everyday and can't wait to see them .
So thank YOU , for taking the time to let us know how we are doing . Hope to see you again
soon

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our annual Girl's "Land-Cruise" was perfect! We loved the Inn on Barons Creek. The salt water pool was amazing and the SPA treatments were just what we needed. The hot breakfast was a great way to start our day. We loved the location and found the grounds serene and relaxing. The room was spacious and more than comfortable for the 3 of us! The staff was friendly and more than helpful, which enhanced the total experience. We have already begun planning our next escape! Can't wait to visit again.
Thanks for making our visit so nice!

Room Tip: Book early and stay during the week - we got an amazing price for a Tuesday - Friday stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWTWLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio TX
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great stay at Inn on Barons Creek! Hotel was very nice -- clean, spacious room, friendly and helpful front desk staff, great location! Got a great rate by calling the hotel directly after having trouble with the website. Super stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FXMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friona, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is our second time to stay here. The first time was last year on our way through town for a family vacation. This time I stayed a week for business. The Inn is very clean. From the lobby to the breakfast area to the rooms, everything was beyond expectations. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for walking to Main street and shopping. The rooms are suites, but the price was better than regular rooms at other places. I had my three children with me for both of my stays and there was plenty of room for the four of us. The breakfast is a full breakfast not just cereal and pastries or a waffle. This is the perfect place to stay while in Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsShana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review , we do appreciate it so much .
I am very proud of my staff they take great pride in what they do and of course it shows.
They pull up the reviews themselve and review them everyday and celebrate all of the good
ones and get very upset about the bad ones. (thank God we almost never get bad ones)
Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Linda Gutierrez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing