We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beauty”
Review of Wildseed Farms

Wildseed Farms
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wildseed Farms is located in the beautiful Texas Hill Country, just seven miles east of Fredericksburg, Texas. Come by and see us seven days a week, 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Bring the camera and capture the ultimate in wildflower photographs! Spend as much time as you like at the farm's activities. We have 200 acres of wildflowers in various stages of development here on the farm. Springtime visitors will likely see Texas bluebonnets, red corn poppies, phlox, and a gorgeous array of other spring flowers. Summer visitors will enjoy cosmos, sunflowers, zinnias and other warm weather bloomers. In the fall, the fields are planted for the following year's color, but our Nursery is well stocked with a variety of choices for fall planting and colorful pumpkins adorn the grounds around The Shops at Wildseed Farms which are brimming with delightful gifts for home and garden. And don’t forget to browse our incredible selection of wildflower seeds as well as our seven regional mixes for anywhere in the U.S.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beauty”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A great day trip when visiting the Texas Hill Country. Wilseed farm provides eyepopping views of lavendar fields followed by an oustanding selection of perrenials cacti and succulents. lawn ornaments that catch the wind available for sale. Great vegatable stands on the way there

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    297
    58
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Since we always stay nearby at Settlers Crossing B&B, Wildseed Farms is a must! I seem to find something different every time we visit the place. In addition to the wine selections & wonderful gift choices, seeing all the butterflies is a delight!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniferK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pit stop!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I were trying to go to a farm but it was closed. We drove past the Wildseed place, which we thought was just a garden center. We decided to check it out anyway. They do sell a lot of gardening items but one building has a bunch of food items you can sample and buy. We bought a bunch of stuff that were all delicious. I loved how they had cats roaming around. We were very glad we stopped!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tokipoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garden paradise”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Each time we visit Fredericksburg, we stop at the Wildseed Farm for their fresh jellies and jams or other condiments, to view the beautiful gardens, purchase some seeds or small flowering plants. They have plenty of benches to sit down, relax, and enjoy the view. You can't just stroll through. They have a gift shop, and a deli along with their beautiful gardens. Never a disappointment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Summer_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wildflower seeds and Mango Tango”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We took a neighborhood field trip to purchase bluebonnet and other wildflower seeds for planting in our greenspace. We had a blast with the shop, we found lots if great flowers to plant, loved the pottery and found my new favorite in the kitchen: Mango Tango spread. Great on crackers, used it in a marinade for grilling, and have plans for creating a low cal dessert around it. We also cornered the market in fire roasted poblano salsa. It is always a fun stop even if you just want to tour the gardens and sit outside with a beverage.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sassygirl0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildseed Farms also viewed

 

Been to Wildseed Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing